Nanyang Primary
8228:
The traffic will be smoother if more parents let their children alight at King's Road. It will be super smooth if 5 or more cars let the children alight at the same time instead of waiting to alight the children right in front of the gate. Maybe the school should get some students or parent vonlunteers to open the car doors for the first five car for a period of time until more parents see/understand the benefits of doing this.
Sorry last post while I'm logged in:
This seems like a sensible idea as the cars are crawling along and may as well drop off without needing to turn in. They could even stop after the turn in, how about that?!
The other thing I noticed is that once inside the school compound most cars insist on dropping off before the zebra crossing rather than after even when there is space to do so, which causes cars to bunch up behind rather than offloading in batches of 4 or 5 cars. So I'd suggest that parents please pull forward as far as possible before offloading. -
8228:
I don't quite understand why some parents insist to drop their children (not talking about those very young ones) within the school even when Mrs Lee opens the car door for the children to alight along King's Road. The traffic jam in the morning is sometimes bad as many cars are waiting to turn into the school. The traffic will be smoother if more parents let their children alight at King's Road. It will be super smooth if 5 or more cars let the children alight at the same time instead of waiting to alight the children right in front of the gate. Maybe the school should get some students or parent vonlunteers to open the car doors for the first five car for a period of time until more parents see/understand the benefits of doing this.
those are kiasu kiasi parents
that issue has been discussed many times.
don't know about current practice -- what you suggested has been told to parents every year during the opening of the new academic year briefing for Pri 1 parents in the past, plus one more instruction : do your hugging of your kids at home, not at the road side in school compound choking up traffic -
Hi everyone, I just registered my boy today. Bought 4D with his registration number.

dimsum:
Hi everyone, I just registered my boy today. Bought 4D with his registration number.

hope you strike it
and let us know hor :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Hi dimsum,
I registered my child in NYPS yesterday too. Hope to see you on orientation day.
Hi Dimsum and Cars2,
See u in P1 orientation on 17 Nov. My Ds2 is registered under phase1. -
Too bad, i didn't strike. haha! Actually, it's my very first time filling in the betting slip and went to the betting outlet to buy.dimsum:

hope you strike it
and let us know hor :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Betty Boop:
:rahrah: Hi!! Cars2 and Betty Boop!!Hi Dimsum and Cars2,
See u in P1 orientation on 17 Nov. My Ds2 is registered under phase1. -
Hi Cars2, Dim Sum and BettyBoop!
My son just registered in Nanyang last week. Wah when I saw all the chinese characters on the school walls... i know he is gonna kena hardcore chinese for the next 6 years... :heresmyfish:
Hope to see you all at the orientation. Did you join the Parents Association too? -
Hi daddybear
No time to join PA as I am a FTWM. Only took leave occasionally to join my Ds1 for school outings. This was done more often when he was at lower primary.Now he is already in P5
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.