Club SAHM
Yah lor! Sometimes the heat is so unbearable that I get headaches.LOLMum:
Skip the housework....
We poor sahm have to do school run in this hot hot hot weather. Just driving and waiting under the burning sun is enough to kill whatever grey cells we have. Even sitting under the shade with the windows open is a torture.
Worse for those who have to depending public transport....and still need to take a short walk to school....
Now arm with either hat or umbrella (in fact hat not so effective) and a small electric fan + water spray, waiting under the hot sun is so much better.
All that is missing is a small sun deck chair. :rotflmao: -
For men, home is where they can let off stress or frustrations. But I cannot possibly let off steam in a place that is OFFICE...so what I can do is to beautify my office. Decorate it the way I like. Men can go anywhere they like during lunch. But we do not have the luxury of doing so.What some guys fail to realise that while they can let off steam after work @ home, SAHM can't cos our home is our \"office\" ! We are always on 24/7.
I have 4 \"schedules\" concurrently running everyday : my dd, DH , housework and my own (need to have some \"ME\" / downtime). Sometimes have to multi-task To juggle all. -
Last 2 days super hectic. Don’t even had a chance to switch on my laptop.
My dd commented I’m really good at multi-tasking. This afternoon, I was coaching her Chinese & ironing at the same time. Washing machine and vacuum running in the background. Doing 4 things concurrently. After that, cook dinner. Now I can hardly straighten my back, so tiring! -
plays with iPad or iPhone when he has to coach kids in their Math. When he sits beside them at table, he listens to music :rant:
Mine also like that. Read newspaper, play iphone games when coaching Maths.
His definition of multi-tasking :faint: -
sleepy:
I told him, no multi-tasking when coaching kids. 100% dedication. Don't he dare allocate questions and then play games in meantime. I will confiscate iPhone.janet_lee88:
plays with iPad or iPhone when he has to coach kids in their Math. When he sits beside them at table, he listens to music :rant:
Mine also like that. Read newspaper, play iphone games when coaching Maths.
His definition of multi-tasking :faint: -
Wei, u got maid oredi hor. Cannot talk abt housework pains anymore. :politebleah:Skip the housework....
We poor sahm have to do school run in this hot hot hot weather. Just driving and waiting under the burning sun is enough to kill whatever grey cells we have. Even sitting under the shade with the windows open is a torture.
Worse for those who have to depending public transport....and still need to take a short walk to school....
I'm one of those who have to battle it out there plus two babies in tow.Yah lor! Sometimes the heat is so unbearable that I get headaches.

Thankfully i've trained them to be independent since i was preggie with #3 then.. so easier on me, can either do halfway or can delegate to elder DD if both needs to stay on in school on certain days.
Headaches? What's that? I'm immune liao. :roll: Some more our place no aircon! :faint: -
Home is also where they are finally at peace... away from demanding bosses and needy customers or ppl they hafta deal with. Home is a refuge.. the calming sanctuary that they look forward to.. Home is where WE are. To remind them why they are working so hard for.. Home is where they hope to get their hugs after a long day at work. Both parties have their challenges be it at home or at work in an office. Some husbands have no office.. for example.. those in construction (whole day out in the sun)... engineers on board a ship (most times out at sea until they dock)... etc. Both parties have a part to play... in making up that home, instead of just a house..
For men, home is where they can let off stress or frustrations. But I cannot possibly let off steam in a place that is OFFICE...so what I can do is to beautify my office. Decorate it the way I like.fightingmom:
What some guys fail to realise that while they can let off steam after work @ home, SAHM can't cos our home is our \"office\" ! We are always on 24/7.
I have 4 \"schedules\" concurrently running everyday : my dd, DH , housework and my own (need to have some \"ME\" / downtime). Sometimes have to multi-task To juggle all.janet_lee88:
Why not?Men can go anywhere they like during lunch. But we do not have the luxury of doing so.
Kiddies in school, go eat snake once in awhile. This week alone i got to catch up with a few friends either over lunch or tea and also with my family as well. The boys slept nicely in the buggy as i slowly enjoyed my lunch.. last week had Fish Manhattan, Gelare, Kopitiam, Siam Kitchen, Swensens, Subway... oh darn.. now that i've penned it down.. i think i over-ate liao. :yikes: -
I always eat lunch with kids on weekdays. Then try to squeeze in gym if possible. None of my SAHM friends are near enough or keen to meet on weekdays or afternoon le. So I'm a loner on weekdays when kids are in school. Which is fine too since I really enjoy MY own company & there's always manga & 偶像剧 to keep me occupiedfightingmom:
What some guys fail to realise that while they can let off steam after work @ home, SAHM can't cos our home is our \"office\" ! We are always on 24/7.
Why not?Men can go anywhere they like during lunch. But we do not have the luxury of doing so.
Kiddies in school, go eat snake once in awhile. This week alone i got to catch up with a few friends either over lunch or tea and also with my family as well. The boys slept nicely in the buggy as i slowly enjoyed my lunch.. last week had Fish Manhattan, Gelare, Kopitiam, Siam Kitchen, Swensens, Subway... oh darn.. now that i've penned it down.. i think i over-ate liao. :yikes:
Just met my girlfriend (career woman so can't meet weekdays) on Saturday for a movie and swedish massage. Both of us can't eat much, so definitely no buffet cos waste money. 1 main course each already overloaded. However, I don't really like to go Orchard on weekends, can't handle massive crowd and extreme long queue in toilets -
Sometimes, i rant but forget that by making the house a home.. our children and hubby would prefer to stay in than \"loiter\" outside.
Home is also where they are finally at peace... away from demanding bosses and needy customers or ppl they hafta deal with. Home is a refuge.. the calming sanctuary that they look forward to.. Home is where WE are. To remind them why they are working so hard for.. Home is where they hope to get their hugs after a long day at work. Both parties have their challenges be it at home or at work in an office. Some husbands have no office.. for example.. those in construction (whole day out in the sun)... engineers on board a ship (most times out at sea until they dock)... etc. Both parties have a part to play... in making up that home, instead of just a house..
Thanks, buds, for the reminder . :snuggles: -
I wrote this in a thread, cannot recall where off hand now..
\"But do you know how popular these quick snacks are of late?\" :yikes:
Definitely must encourage eating at home and get all the lovin' at home.
No loitering! :pokeeye: So, don't give them the opportunity to find excuses to.
Most times, buds_hubs tries to skip lunch and get back early to eat home cooked dinner with us. But as you know snack are so convenient and so quick to pop! :nailbite:
:xedfingers:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.