:hi5:
to sanguine and positive thinking!
:idea: maybe we need to go for tuition on how to do that :evil:
schweppes:
Erm...should we be attending Adam Khoo ?
:hi5:ksi:
Janet, if I have not wished you before...At every PTM we attended, teachers will inform us of son's progress, his results of exam done and finally, indirectly how to improve. Like what ksi mentioned, we will take the warning from school and pay to buy hope.
My son had never failed in his years since P1...but he failed at P5, and if I deny him tuition (hubby and I lost touch), what would that make me?
A friend of mine is a tutor...she had urgent matters to attend today and as such didn't conduct classes. A parent called her if she could return home to give her daughter extra...her daughter doesn't have class today, besides this girl is scoring 90+ for English.
There are varying degrees of kiasu. True, some give kids tuition to maintain position (to stay in top class). Sadly, academic is very much the real world here and other parts of Asia. We are buying hope, just like Revlon sells hope.
ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR DS' prelims and PSLE!!!
Shower you sanguine and positive thinking, with compliments from 3Boys! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
schweppes:
:hi5:ksi:
You want to conduct for us or not and charge reasonably ok? :please:
Janet, Adam Khoo too expensive for us already....:moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
:hi5:schweppes:
[quote=\"ksi\"]
[/quote] :rotflmao: no charge lah
*ahem* [clears throat]
Class, pay attention now.....
Be good
Be nice
Play fair
Grumble less
Have fun
You are welcome, limlim
Sure. I appreciate your patient and detailed reasoning.. Thanks.ksi:
Hope you can mull over my answers for a while.
schweppes:
Thanks schweppes! Fun to hv you around!
:rotflmao: no charge lahksi:
*ahem* [clears throat]
Class, pay attention now.....
Be good
Be nice
Play fair
Grumble less
Have fun

Fear of failing?
97% of students pass PSLE.
Sleep well, parents
Ok ok. I admit. In my mind, 80% is fail. T-score 220 is fail.Fear of failing?
Sleep well, parents
Joking joking. Dun flame me
Caught in jam. Kids gonna be late for Sch. -
In a cohort of 50k, 3% is 1500 kids.Fear of failing?
Sleep well, parents
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.