Primary ONE English Assignment
Not another cheemology P1 word.
It stands for lor li lor soh. -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Not another cheemology P1 word.
It stands for lor li lor soh. -
Hahaha FQW thinks it's anti-climax har? HAHAHA
Seriously, after all the brain juice spent, if don't even have outcome then what's the pt?
Hahaha FQW thinks it's anti-climax har? HAHAHA
Aiyohh SAHM_TAN... you know men and climax larr. :slapshead:
You know how popular snacks are as side dishes these days? Tsk tsk.. :razz:
Bro here doesn't want whatever shared here to have wasted ppl's efforts in sharing, brainstorming and all for the sake of helping him and his child plus the LJ itself... referring to Learning Journey, of course.
I did that.. in Sec 1...... or maybe Sec 4 'O' levels..? too long ago liao.. can't really remember what is the first time this technique or method first appeared....Alternatively, ask questions base on the 5Ws and 1H.
Where did you go?
When did you go
Who went with you?
What did you see and do?
How did you find the activity/feel after the activity?
Why? -
Actually, the purpose of the poll/thread is to find out if the P1 standard has gone beyond the reach of some kids who do not have enrichment or parents who can teach.
Bro here doesn't want whatever shared here to have wasted ppl's efforts in sharing, brainstorming and all for the sake of helping him and his child plus the LJ itself... referring to Learning Journey, of course.
Not about me and my kid wor........
but of coz..
Managed to squeeze out some valuable tips from you and other forumers.. :evil:
for the benefit of all kiasu parents....
so, ya, many will stand to benefit from the sharing.. so no worries.. no wastage here..
Yeah! Really appreciate my maid's help. She is my #2. Every year we give her 13th mth plus 2 months bonus. I do hope she can stay for long. Even offer to sponsor her DS to attend workshop in SGP during holiday.
Laughingcat dear arh.. your maid is good.. you dun worry ok.
I oredi assessed her for you when i was there.
Solie OT liao. :siam: -
Like you, I think many of us learned something useful from this thread and I don't mean just LLLS.
Managed to squeeze out some valuable tips from you and other forumers.. :evil:
for the benefit of all kiasu parents....
so, ya, many will stand to benefit from the sharing.. so no worries.. no wastage here..
Thanks for starting the poll. Hope your kid does well in that assessment; more imptly, hope he enjoys it as well. -
Poll results are interesting…
18% think the assignment is within the capability of P1 kids.
82% think the assignment can either not be done… or can be done ONLY with appropriate enrichment/parent teaching prior to Primary 1. -
I did that.. in Sec 1...... or maybe Sec 4 'O' levels..? too long ago liao.. can't really remember what is the first time this technique or method first appeared....Funz:
Alternatively, ask questions base on the 5Ws and 1H.
Where did you go?
When did you go
Who went with you?
What did you see and do?
How did you find the activity/feel after the activity?
Why?
Now there's a cartoon that even introduce these leh, based on the series Busy Town, I think, the main characters are cats and they solve mysteries in each episode with the jingle incorporating who, how, what, when, why very cute. So pre-school kids are already introduced to these words and how they can help in thinking.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.