All About Active Community Leaders
The MP in charge of my place here is not so famous.
And yet there are so many people ‘three-legged’ with the MP during events. So disgusting.
I wonder if it is Teck Ghee, many disgusting GRLs there. -
becknat68:
From Wiki:Please pardon my ignorance but what is PBM?
The Pingat Bakti Masyarakat (in Malay) or PBM (Public Service Medal in English) was instituted in 1973. The medal may be awarded to any person who has rendered commendable public service in Singapore or for his achievement in the field of arts and letters, sports, the sciences, business, the professions and the labour movement.
Recipients are entitled to use the post-nominal letters PBM. -
friendship:
So what is the criteria to be a BPM?it.
Sometimes, the MP has no far-sighted. Anyhow choose people because these people had organised big event in the GRC.
MP must knows you well? From my observation, seem like alot of GRLs like to get close to MP. I saw some that only appear in community events where MP is presence -
pirahna:
Chairman or Vice Chairman sure get PBM? After 3 terms?
A lot wants to be Chairman or Vice Chairman and get PBM. I just dun want such things.
Then timtim should stays on
friendship:
If the demand exceed supply, then only a selected few can get endorsed by the MP
As for HDB, that one any GRLs who have 3 years in service, will have the benefit. -
friendship:
Maybe last time a PBM status is very significant. Don't think now is so. Where got so good summon can be waived. Even for not paying ERP?
What i heard is that if received a summon ticket, and the registered name has PBM behind, the summon will be waived. Not sure whether is this true?
This means when a person gets PBM, he/she has to change the IC's name.
Wow... change IC's name. That will be very troublesome. What happen to those insurance or financial records. Have to get a deed poll and get all affected organisations to update. -
daddy2007:
To be honest, 3 terms won't earn you a PBM. It has to be more than that. Giving of PBM by Gov is mostly strategic reason, not entirely becos of the years of hardwork you put in.
Chairman or Vice Chairman sure get PBM? After 3 terms?pirahna:
A lot wants to be Chairman or Vice Chairman and get PBM. I just dun want such things.
Then timtim should stays on
hi guys , just checking on the rules , if i am executive member for one CSC for GRc and live in another GRC , do i have one selection only or only a school in the GRC im serving , i heard we have we one selection its either in the grc we are serving or one we live in , could any one clarify for me plse
mikeveronreilly:
hi guys , just checking on the rules , if i am executive member for one CSC for GRc and live in another GRC , do i have one selection only or only a school in the GRC im serving , i heard we have we one selection its either in the grc we are serving or one we live in , could any one clarify for me plse
CSC not counted for P2B hor... Unless they've changed the rules... -
I’ve seen PBM "resigning" from PA recently… Not because of health reasons.
Sad lor… After all the years if contributing…
Any1 else encountered similar?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.