THE YEARS -1940's, 50's , 60's...by Patrick Teoh
friendship:
I've never been caned on the knuckles before leh... you must have all been very notti kids :imanangel:Funny thing was that why we never complaint to our parents that the teacher punished us with wooden ruler, pulled our ears or being caned.
I remembered no parents marched to the the school or complained to MOE.
What were the titbits that you all usede to eat? Anyone sells them nowadays? -
never did homework lah…hit by the wooden ruler
pinky:
we had our F1 track along Old Upper Thomson Road in the 70s which attracted huge crowds and best of all, free entry. We just need to stand on the grass next to the racing track and stuffed our ears with cotton wool to drown the screeching noise.
Oh yeah, I used to live very near the circus of that track! -
pinky:
Oh I remember those Diasy milk in triangular shape. My favourite is strawberry and my brother would hold 2 packets, one each in front of his chest, walked like a voluptuous lady.and I remember those triangle shaped Daisy milk for kids who were undernourished. Why don't they make these again, I am sure will be a
sellout :evil:
pacetone:
Sounds like a precious great treat then
Oh I remember those Diasy milk in triangular shape. My favourite is strawberry and my brother would hold 2 packets, one each in front of his chest, walked like a voluptuous lady.pinky:
and I remember those triangle shaped Daisy milk for kids who were undernourished. Why don't they make these again, I am sure will be a
sellout :evil:
friendship:
never did homework lah........hit by the wooden ruler
the ruler my teacher used was kinda triangular and heavy so it was very
painful when she hit on the knuckles (I didnt kena, my class boy did and he told us) -
last time i can buy plastic packet milk during my primary school time… both my pri and sec schools already give way to expressway…
anyone remember those white rubber school shoes? those that need not use shoe polish and no worries when it rained and those muddy waters staining them? it was the rage at that time :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.