How to Get Smart Kids
REAL kiasu parents will not share the REAL ways to Smart kids... :rotflmao: :rotflmao::rotflmao:
Looking back at the posts, the suggestions on how to get smart kids are the opposite of what we were once told. I am getting flashbacks of all my parents' nagging and all the well meaning advise from all sorts of people.
Play - play, play summore, you see whether playing can help you pass your exams
Junk food - all these additives will only feed your fat cells not your brains, you are going to feed yourself into stupidity
Formula milk - breastmilk is the best, best for growth, for health, for brain development, etc, etc -
Actually I am still grappling with the definition of smart kid. What is a smart kid?
Born smart - Ask God
Nurture smart - First must be born smart, then nurture helps.
Hot-house smart - Not sustainable smartness
Smart is different things to different people. -
DHA to DSA!KSP:
How about the DHA in milk powder ? Any proven report?
it gets translated into DSA success ?
Good one!
Mawar:
Yes you should recharge. :hugs:
I agree that a well nurtured child is likely to do better. And likely perform better academically and socially.Lynn2010:
Also, research has shown (read it before) that kids who are showered with lots of love, care, hugs from parents grow up better and happier compared to those who dont have.
A simple example will be kids who grow up in a challenging environment (orphans or parents in jail) generally turn out differently from those who have a complete loving family.
This is just \"in general\"
Giving and spending time is sometimes difficult especially when we wear so many hats. Sometimes I feel I give so much, I have nothing more to give. Need to recharge!
After rejuvenation, you can come back a happier mommy to the kids n happier wife to your hubby. You'd see things from a fresher perspective.
Now recharge... u need it. Take care. :snuggles: -
Wah so what did you feed her?Lynn2010:
Hahahaha.....
Btw, 1 yr old can.
At 2 yr old, my dd already can read simple story book, can speak full sentences (i know some are still babbling at this age), shower on her own (with me watching as I'm worried - she was only 2)
Wah heng arh... Lucky for me who cover both possibilities!
Darn! I breastfed my 2 kiddos.Lynn2010:
Powder milk from 3 wk old leh...... cant remember if it's similac

Breast feed and formula feed them! So get EQ and IQ. :idea:
So main idea is cannot be too square (rigid)... Must be flexible..
So can get all rounder children. Tested n proven so far is DD2..
Breastfed + bottle fed
Home cooked food + Mc Donalds
Great at gaming + sports/outdoors
Got EQ + IQ...
Smart + happy
Annoying + sensitive
Can laa.. More or less quite balance lor.
She happy, we oso happy. :love: -
Gosh! I remember these too! :yikes::rotflmao:
Looking back at the posts, the suggestions on how to get smart kids are the opposite of what we were once told. I am getting flashbacks of all my parents' nagging and all the well meaning advise from all sorts of people.
Play - play, play summore, you see whether playing can help you pass your exams
Junk food - all these additives will only feed your fat cells not your brains, you are going to feed yourself into stupidity
Formula milk - breastmilk is the best, best for growth, for health, for brain development, etc, etc -
DHA to DSA!verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"KSP\"]How about the DHA in milk powder ? Any proven report?
it gets translated into DSA success ?
Good one!
[/quote]then to PSA/SIA scholarship :imcool:
:boogie:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.