Asia spending billions on tutors: study

1.2k Posts 76 Posters 254.9k Views 1 Watching
      KSP

KSP:

just curious, why call ksi Ah Po?

if i'm not wrong it means grandmother.. i don't think ksi is so old coz she has a P4 like me (oops!! sorry, is us).... šŸ˜‰

Remember this?
      http://i49.tinypic.com/2u7ygzc.gif\">

this was once ksi's avatar but still don't get it leh.... :?

Augmum

HAPPYH:
        My DH's colleague is sending his/her child to learning lab and getting a home tutor to help with the homework given by learning lab. Tuition for TUITION? šŸ˜“ :yikes:

This is so hilarious!! šŸ˜‚ :boogie:

KSP

may be u are denying your age lah, be it P4 or S4 :rotflmao:

alamak!!! do i sound so old? if mine is S4 then i'll very good life and can countdown to my retirement liao .... šŸ•ŗ

Champion

KSP:

Remember this?
            this was once ksi's avatar but still don't get it leh.... :?[/quote]

Yes! That was once ksi's avatar and the name is \"Po\" from Kung Fu Panda 2 (2011) - \"Po and his friends fight to stop a peacock villain from conquering China with a deadly new weapon, but first the Dragon Warrior must come to terms with his past.\" šŸ˜„

Augmum

KSP:

just curious, why call ksi Ah Po?
              if i'm not wrong it means grandmother.. i don't think ksi is so old coz she has a P4 like me (oops!! sorry, is us).... šŸ˜‰

Remember this?

Oh ....since it is already OT, ( anyway, it often does, some even with notti jokes)
              i juz ride on it....ksi, have been wondering why u're still using the valentine avatar šŸ˜‰
              Or isit my notebk having the same prob again, displaying the old avatar.

i juz ride on it....ksi, have been wondering why u're still using the valentine avatar šŸ˜‰

:offtopic: (bear with me) hee hee Augmum, long time no see...
                (1) I feel that everyday is like Valentine's Day
                (2) I got lazier and lazier and lazier....which I termed as busier and busier and busier.... šŸ‘… Life is full of excuses...kekeke

ok, I got the message, yr notebook is working fine! šŸ˜‰ ....time to look for a new avante garde avatar! Ya........hoooooooooooooooooooo! :rahrah: Be back soon!

Augmum

:offtopic: (bear with me) hee hee Augmum, long time no see...

Yalor, long time no chat.....same goes to the other old regulars....
                  (1) I feel that everyday is like Valentine's Day
                  That's is a very positive mindset....good to have that....
                  (2) I got lazier and lazier and lazier....which I termed as busier and busier and busier.... šŸ‘… Life is full of excuses...kekeke
                  Haha, sama sama, i have not change my avatar for ages, avatar craze in this forum has gone.... šŸ˜‚
                  ok, I got the message, yr notebook is working fine! šŸ˜‰ ....time to look for a new avante garde avatar! Ya........hoooooooooooooooooooo! :rahrah: Be back soon!
                  K, looking forward for a refreshing new look.....
                  Paiseh to the rest for riding on :offtopic:

• iRabbitI Offline
                    iRabbit

I strongly suspect teachers keep their 'weapon' or special skill for private tuition. Teachers are paid standard amount in school but paid many times more giving tuition.
                    I'm going to be shot for saying that but it is the truth.
                    Psst Janet, don't suspect lah. Why don't you go ask your son's many tutors whether they keep 'secret weapon' for tuition alone, kekeke. :evil:

As the current record holder for $ spend on tuition [$2,000 per mth, per child] you've certainly earned the right to know. šŸ˜‚

SAHM_TAN

FQW:

I strongly suspect teachers keep their 'weapon' or special skill for private tuition. Teachers are paid standard amount in school but paid many times more giving tuition.
                      I'm going to be shot for saying that but it is the truth.

Psst Janet, don't suspect lah. Why don't you go ask your son's many tutors whether they keep 'secret weapon' for tuition alone, kekeke. :evil:

As the current record holder for $ spend on tuition [$2,000 per mth, per child] you've certainly earned the right to know. šŸ˜‚

Janet,

Are your ds' tutors all current trs?

Imami

TLL is a tuition centre...I know of someone who sends both kids there for math, English and science...hope I didn't get it wrong. But it isn't an enrichment centre right? :?

Serious ah? I remembered listening on a radio talk show. The topic of that day was about tll screening kids prior to enrollment. If it's a tuition centre, why still need screening? No good then go there to buck up mah... Make no sense to set tests to screen the kids... 🤷 :scratchhead:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 105 / 120

skviolinS
                        skviolin
                        thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        NebbermindN
                        Nebbermind
                        cheng kenC
                        cheng ken
                        sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80