Asia spending billions on tutors: study
It's scorching hot...time for some American ginseng.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
FQW:
may I now what are the special skills taught by the tutor and not the school teachers ? wah $2,000 a month must be really heading for super high t-sore plus special skills ....I bet my top dollars this year's top PSLE scholar going to come from Pei Hwa
That's why janet said she needs to spend a whopping $2,000 a mth on her son's many tuitions, bcos they are the ones that EDUCATE her son. And she also posted that teachers giving tuition will keep 'special skills' for tuition alone. It's a good thing that her dd is in a diff sch from her ds, which means that she doesn't need to spend another $2,000 on her dd's tuition. Phew!buds:
:hugs: for you janet_lee88..
I guess it's not easy to understand where you're coming from when you share your son's teachers practically doesn't teach at all and your son just doesn't learn anything in school (a VERY reputable school at that too!) and yet he can score when tutored. To be fair the teachers teach a class of over forty n the other is one to one tutoring.
Whoa Janet,
Paying this type of serious $, the all-boys sch down the road is all but in-the-pocket liao. Let us know the good news at the end of the year ok? :rahrah: -
Imami:
Your kids are like that har? Because mine is not and I think many folks' kids are not too.
are you a kid posting in this forum ?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Imami\"]
Sorry KSP, don't quite understand your comment. What is the linkage between parents paying and the parents expectation?
Do you mean if one expects more, one probably will need to fork out more?
if I am paying for your tuition with my blood money, i expect you to improve the grades, whether you like it or not. That is my expectation of you and of the tutor to deliver it
And I am not as jialat, I don't earn by selling or puking blood.[/quote]mine very jialat leh, puke blood still no improvement, u lucky hor -
Indeed. Writing is a skill/talent that does not come to everyone. In my opinion, there are some Folks here who write well - Chen, buds, Weihan, Way2go... Etc. Even vk write really well.
It could be a genuine oversight.. right..? Not everyone writes \"very carefully\"..verykiasu2010:
to make a sweeping statement (and frequently) without being pointed out as untruth will eventually render most info on this kiasuparents.com as mere gossips, even when other useful may be around.
I know, people usually does not like to be challenged
Not everyone ponders over their posts for 20min before clicking the \"submit\" button. Some of us are guilty of making sweeping statement unknowingly or carelessly.
As readers, we clarify if in doubt because what one posts may not captures the meaning entirely or correctly because of the (poor) command of language or because of not spending more thoughts in delivering what we want to express. -
I need to top up my supply of EYS American ginseng to cool down...PH hasn't produced top PSLE student yet...but I know that genius will be from top classes.
In the meantime, this mummy here needs to brush up her English...and contribute MORE to the tuition industry
Mychildren:
Look at it this way.. you don't write or post for one person rite.....
Wow, its true to be very careful to write something here, if not others will be real :mad: !
No offense, be happy......
surely there are many like me who don't read between the lines....
I need to top up my supply of EYS American ginseng to cool down...
ginseng is \"heaty\".. take too much will nose bleed..
try birds nest (neutral) or įžįžæ°´ (ling yang shui). hock hua or ZTP got sell.. $5 a pop.. not cheap for us peasants but shd be affordable for you lah..
Janet,janet_lee88:
I need to top up my supply of EYS American ginseng to cool down...
dear.. ginseng is \"heaty\".. take too much will nose bleed..
try birds nest (neutral) or įžįžæ°´ (ling yang shui). hock hua or ZTP got sell.. $5 a pop.. not cheap for us peasants but shd be affordable for you lah..
your $2K/mth include all these herbal/supplements/tonics or not?
BeContented:
Janet,limlim:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I need to top up my supply of EYS American ginseng to cool down...
dear.. ginseng is \"heaty\".. take too much will nose bleed..
your $2K/mth include all these herbal/supplements/tonics or not?
[/quote]the tutors provide herbal/supplements/tonics during tuition ?
I will not because of all these stop posting my opinions here. If I feel that there's a need for me to voice up something, I'll do it.
Look at it this way.. you don't write or post for one person rite.....Mychildren:
Wow, its true to be very careful to write something here, if not others will be real :mad: !
No offense, be happy......
surely there are many like me who don't read between the lines....
I neither here for quarreling nor forcing anyone to accept what I've written. Also, I don't like to beat around the bush and æéŠŦåą anyone here. I think others will still try to find something wrong with what I've wrote. But, this won't stop me from writing in KSparents unless I'm real busy with my family.
Cheers. :hi5:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đ