Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      Sun_2010

Heyya there dear... i want to tell you that back reading your post cheered me up somewhat, especially during extra busy days... where (yah!) 24 hrs just aint enuff. 😒 Dragon boi has been growing well... 5.1kg today after check up. :please: He's smiling a lot now. Wailing soooooooo much less. More like calling oni now. :please: As for sleeping... he can sleep from 9 plus to 4am on a full tummy... so pleased... so a bit more relaxed now... but still just don't like to do anything related to clothes, you name it.. washing, drying, folding (especially!) and ironing... i only like and have energy for dumping! πŸ˜†

TV.. i usually watch with the kiddies and we talk about what we watch. Especially shows that lack voiced commentary or conversation. Now he likes Elmo and Barney and a wee of Hi-5.. anything with real children in them.. he likes. Can say quite a lotta words. Cute voice. But persistent, dowanna call me a full Mommy... only MOMMMMM. 🀷 But the rest of the family members can call full oredi. Even the girls cudn do it at his age then. :please: Quite pleased esp with all the talk that boys tend to mature later la.. start talking later as well.. hyper.. naughty.. etc etc.. some more mine is late Dec babe. He's just so handsome that he makes me swoon sometimes with his lovely gestures. :hugs:

Sigh..

Babies..

And the spell they have over you... http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Didn't realize having boys was so much fun. :love:
      Just saw this post, buds.
      Glad to know that the boys are growing up fine. Hearing you describe fills me with nostalgia, and almost long for another baby( oh , gotta get my head checked .. :slapshead: )

Kinda feel envious of you and at the same time do not wanna be in your shoes - πŸ˜†

Parenting is full of contradictory feelings , you wan the babe to call you mummy and then when they do mummy, mummy, mummy the whole day - you wish for an hour of calm.

Glad to see you enjoy the days and not get bogged down by the workload.
      But then buds doesnt get bogged down so easily , right anot? :boogie:

Sun_2010

Sun_2010... Remember this post of yours? πŸ˜‰

I was back reading and found this..

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=367931#p367931

What's with brothers and paying a genuine and sincere compliment? 🀷
        Last weekend, we attended hung our at a cousin's wedding and he said,
        \"Jie... you look different today... like a bit glam. But hor, careful now..
        People are looking at ya and may be labeling ya a MILF.\" :yikes:

Like i said before... \"Heaven forbid brothers paying us sisters a straightforward compliment.\" :roll:
        ya brothers :roll:
        But wouldnt wan them to change :please:

But tell me how do you do it ?
        No, no, don't tell me if you want to say some dirty words like exercise , diet etc. πŸ˜“

Okay, i'll find time to share how i did it. πŸ˜‰

And just so you know and to keep you all excited..
          Nope. No dirty words. At all. :please:

A little investment (very small one) and some perseverance. πŸ˜‰

Hi buds,

Long time no chit-chat with you and the gang liao...
            :grphug: Miss ya all. :grphug:

Wonder if PrisTang is ok...
            She's been quiet...
            Read about those yummy food you ate... πŸ˜‰
            Ohhh yeah... they were yummilicious and now i have to pay back double time. πŸ˜† The promotion at Fish Manhattan $5.90 for the light fish & chips with soup of the day and the $7.90 for the regular fish & chips with soup of the day got me :drool: drooling... got free flow drinks at $1.90 some more... choose from iced tea, sprite or coke. Oh now you got me thinking abt them again. :slapshead: The small set of flaming prawns with the oh so creamy sauce drizzled over them are just scrumptious. Cheap thrills all these. But make buds very happy. :please:
            how's your your tiger and dragon boi ? Growing more and more handsome everyday ...
            Gosh! YES! Handsomer everyday! I know i sound like i'm bragging a little now, but really... handsome burgs these two. :love: Swoon. They're both good boys and makes this mommy very happy. :please:

Tiger buds_chubs growing well and picking up things soooo fast i hope i can prepare enough to get by the next couple of months. Have been busy rearranging the work room so that he has access to materials he can do on his own (so i keep it within his reach) and been digging out materials & resources to start introducing him stuff. He loves spending time doing all these \"work\" with me. He thinks it's play. :evil:

πŸ˜‚

Dragon boi is starting to look like his bro.. and he smiles and chuckles a lot, it makes us all smile. He's more patient now as compared to when he first came into this world. Thank goodness for that. He doesn't cry much these days. He's going goo goo gaa gaa gurgling a lot now. Loves the pull-toy that sounds some musical tune given by auntie RRMummy for his bro. Smiles and keeps him calm when we play that for him.

The clothing mommy autumnbronze gave have quickly outgrown him! Gasp! They grow soooo fast!
            Read somewhere that \"9 out of 10 children get their awesomeness from their mother \". πŸ˜‰
            Read that! Bro ZacK and Bro FQW.. Awesomeness from me lehh.
            Have a great day and week ahead. πŸ’‹
            Thank you soo much.. your post made my day. :snuggles:

My iPhone can't turn on! HELP! :frustrated:

fightingmom

My iPhone can't turn on! HELP! :frustrated:

Low batt is it ?

Time to change a new one eh ? :evil:

Nope. Not low batt. Was 80+ per cent before i chucked in under my pillow for a nap since the two boys were so guai... both slept same time this afternoon. When i woke up to check if DD had called yet to inform me she was on the way home from school i realized cannot even turn on! :frustrated:

From Apple's Support (referenced below) :

>If iPhone won't turn on, or the display freezes or doesn't respond

>Press and hold the Home button for at least six seconds, until the application you were using quits.

>If that doesn't work, turn iPhone off and turn it on again. Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button on top of iPhone for a few seconds until a red slider appears, and then slide the slider. Then press and hold the Sleep/Wake button until the Apple logo appears.

*THIS WORKED FOR ME!* :please:

>If that doesn't work, reset iPhone. Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears.

>Before doing any of these things, I'd also check the obvious thing and make sure that the iPhone is sufficiently charged (that's important). Good luck!
                    source(s):
                    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1737

fightingmom

Aiya! Thought you will be getting the new iPhone 5 ! Aiya ! πŸ˜‰

When coming... that iPhone 5 :drool:? :rubhands:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 181 / 182