PSLE 2009 Top Student Predictions

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    253 Posts 78 Posters 108.0k Views 1 Watching
      mathsparks

mum03:

Are you sure, probably giving interview on CNA or :stupid: on how to distribute the KS points.
      haha, chief is prob losing more of his penguin hair. *oops* i did it again..boh tua boh suay.

mum03

mathsparks:
        mum03:

Are you sure, probably giving interview on CNA or :stupid: on how to distribute the KS points.

haha, chief is prob losing more of his penguin hair. *oops* i did it again..boh tua boh suay.

You mean he still (hair) have it after distrbuting so much points Heeeeeeeee

mathsparks

mum03:
          You mean he still (hair) have it after distrbuting so much points Heeeeeeeee

eh mum03, you also boh tua boh suay. after distributing he also lose his penguin paunch. πŸ˜‰ chief, better report soon or we gonna riot here! :heresmyfish: :nunchuk: :x :frustrated:

clarabella

He’s back, I think. Saw his post in the Qifa thread. Maybe he’s too scared to come here liao.

clarabella:
              He's back, I think. Saw his post in the Qifa thread. Maybe he's too scared to come here liao.

Wah lao... you all har... leave you all for 6 hours only become like that. You all say neighbourhood school but I don't hear anyone saying Qifa leh... so count what? chicken egg or boogers? πŸ˜‰ No KPs for all of you. :nunchuk:

Congrats to Qifa! You've done our friendly neighbourhood schools PROUD!

sleepy

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20091126-182479.html

an extract from the above asiaone article

The 2009 Primary six cohort is the first batch of pupils under Subject-based Banding who sat for the PSLE.

Subject-based Banding, a refinement to the previous streaming system, was implemented from the 2008 Primary 5 cohort to give pupils the flexibility of taking a mix of subjects at Standard or Foundation levels depending on their strengths and abilities in each subject.

any idea how does this work?
                is it a combination of foundation & standard subjects to arrive at T-score?
                if one student takes all standard subjects & the other a combination, how is the comparison done?

thanks for your advice πŸ˜„

clarabella

You all say neighbourhood school but I don't hear anyone saying Qifa leh... so count what? chicken egg or boogers? πŸ˜‰ No KPs for all of you. :nunchuk:

Wah, Chief, you will make buds and co. very sad. Somemore mathsparks kept track for you hor kekeke.

WHO didn't put Qifa in the list huh?

cafelatte

sleepy, you asked about SBB in two threads ? I gave some inputs in your other thread.

mathsparks

aiyo chief why so anti-climax? not even KPs for those who said neighbourhood and underdog? you like govt. hor? must follow law. no nonsense one. 😞

sleepy:
                        http://news.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20091126-182479.html

an extract from the above asiaone article

The 2009 Primary six cohort is the first batch of pupils under Subject-based Banding who sat for the PSLE.

Subject-based Banding, a refinement to the previous streaming system, was implemented from the 2008 Primary 5 cohort to give pupils the flexibility of taking a mix of subjects at Standard or Foundation levels depending on their strengths and abilities in each subject.

any idea how does this work?
                        is it a combination of foundation & standard subjects to arrive at T-score?
                        if one student takes all standard subjects & the other a combination, how is the comparison done?

thanks for your advice πŸ˜„
                        sleepy,
                        some parts of subject-based banding is covered here.
                        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6659&highlight=banding
                        i believe that the 'points' for foundation subjects will be lower than those doing standard subjects (eg an A in foundation subject will still yield lower score if compared to a B in standard subject) as the rationale for implementing subject based banding is to aid students weak in certain areas to take up foundation subjects to pass the PSLE be it to proceed to NT or NA at the secondary school.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 20 / 26