Club 2006 Kids
wow! so many new " chat-mate " since I last log inβ¦
been so busy with both family and work-life β¦ -
Its a nice wednesday morning.
Rulang really stand out strong this year...
Think it is due to the top scorer last year lor...
I think for me, this is just the begining...
has such a long journey... like the \" journey to the west \"... my DS like the monkey king and i got to be like the \" Tang monk \"... :rotflmao: :evil: -
crystalbelle:
are you relocating to the east?Its a nice wednesday morning.
has such a long journey... like the \" journey to the west \"... my DS like the monkey king and i got to be like the \" Tang monk \"... :rotflmao: :evil:
DS already have school?
we still need to wait until the end of this month to register :sad: . school we are eyeing usually still have slot in phase3. i just hope there are enough slots for foreigners. my DD already likes it there as many of her friends are already there.
oh, Good Wednesday to all mommies!
sakuratattoo:
Hi sakura
are you relocating to the east?crystalbelle:
has such a long journey... like the \" journey to the west \"... my DS like the monkey king and i got to be like the \" Tang monk \"... :rotflmao: :evil:
DS already have school?
we still need to wait until the end of this month to register :sad: . school we are eyeing usually still have slot in phase3. i just hope there are enough slots for foreigners. my DD already likes it there as many of her friends are already there.
oh, Good Wednesday to all mommies!
Long time no \" see \"..
No i am not relocating to the east, i am already staying in the east.
Secure a place at my first choice yesterday, so am waiting for the school letters now...
Dun worry, there will be enough slots as told by the governor.
You can check the MOE website to see how many slots are left for you and if you are located within 1km of the school that you have very good chance lor... -
crystalbelle:
Hello Crystalbelle....wow! so many new \" chat-mate \" since I last log in..
been so busy with both family and work-life ...
Long time no see !!!
Did your child get into the school you wanted? -
crystalbelle:
Rulang is the most oversubscribed school in S'pore.Its a nice wednesday morning.
Its values are good, and able to maintain a high and consistent standard. Its really one of the best in the West side of S'pore.
DS2 did not want to go there as he saw how much homework his brother have... but I made the decision lah....
I hope all club 2006 kiddos got into their choice school. It must have been one exciting month for first timer parents.
silverhorse:
YES ! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
Hello Crystalbelle....crystalbelle:
wow! so many new \" chat-mate \" since I last log in..
Long time no see !!!
Did your child get into the school you wanted? -
silverhorse:
Really such long time lor...
Hello Crystalbelle....crystalbelle:
wow! so many new \" chat-mate \" since I last log in..
Long time no see !!!
Did your child get into the school you wanted?
So much stress with work and kids lor ....
How are you ? -
silverhorse:
Hi Silverhorse,
Rulang is the most oversubscribed school in S'pore.crystalbelle:
Its values are good, and able to maintain a high and consistent standard. Its really one of the best in the West side of S'pore.
DS2 did not want to go there as he saw how much homework his brother have... but I made the decision lah....
I hope all club 2006 kiddos got into their choice school. It must have been one exciting month for first timer parents.
So your DS2 got into Rulang...
Good for you lah...
You must have also have exciting time with your DS1 so can relaxed with your DS2 lor.... :evil:
Now i too can sit back and rest a bit before his PRI 1 school term start and then i got to start to stress again lor.... :snooze:
Think nowadays, parents are more stress up than the kids lor... :scared: :nailbite: -
crystalbelle:
Hi Silverhorse,
Rulang is the most oversubscribed school in S'pore.silverhorse:
[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]Its a nice wednesday morning.
So your DS2 got into Rulang...
Good for you lah...
You must have also have exciting time with your DS1 so can relaxed with your DS2 lor.... :evil:
Now i too can sit back and rest a bit before his PRI 1 school term start and then i got to start to stress again lor.... :snooze:
Think nowadays, parents are more stress up than the kids lor... :scared: :nailbite:[/quote]Crystalbelle,
The primary education is very stressed leh. Some schools are not.
DS1 school is, he's in P4 and have LOADS of homework daily. So, I'm not resting on my laurels for DS2. Having known the Rulang high standards, I've put DS2 to tuition since K1 ( not kiasu, but worrying ... ).
As for me, After work, i reach home at 545pm, its motivating and nagging time at my DS1.... till 9pm.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.