Club Only Child Club

666 Posts 131 Posters 369.6k Views 1 Watching

Lasery2k dearest.. most crossfires with ILs are honestly because our DHs lack of stand.. wishy washy decision making.. and the need to accommodate. It's never ending as long as these don't stop. :roll: ILs won't dare touch DILs if the DHs make firm decisions.. say no/decline when the need arises.. don't go around accommodating n pleasing ILs to the point of neglecting the spouses. A still-childish DH stems from dependence or reliance on his family thru his growing up years. They will find it hard to let go. Likewise for the ILs... will still treat him like a child. All decision makings of the family must run through parents very siong u know. The manner you described your situation... read : ticking time bomb... just spells oncoming disaster. No choice oredi now. You better start writing your chapter one so you can hopefully get some advices from those who've been there and done that and if there isn't a way at all that the advices dished out can help, at least you managed to pour out some to lighten your burden just anticipating the fireworks. Take care.

I've been there... my heart's with you. :hugs:

lasery2k

hahaha…DH story is all by his own…no involvement in IL…as for IL is a own story all by themselves…drama hor…haha…no link de…

New drama.. :rubhands:

lasery2k

hahahaha…yr drama nicer leh…mine small fry only…

lasery2k

hahahaha…yr drama nicer leh…mine small fry only…

Not nice at all when i was in it leh.. :politebleah:

Thankfully, getting out of the same roof.. number one condition.. was met and things just kept on improving ever since. ILs don't get to play baby with hubs to get sympathy nor do they get to call me names like whale or whatever other fat-related names to snide me or get to do interference to how i run my household, take care of my children and hubs.

Hope you're hanging on ok. Rant at the thread if you really need to vent off steam. Take care yah? Read you around... :snuggles:

lasery2k

anyway now okie lah…consider stable mode…just wish hubby don’t give mi anymore pattern more then badminton can liao…might go rant abit at the IL thread ltr.

btw wanna ask mummies around…did u send your kids to montesseri playgroup, pcf childcare playgroup, CC playgroup or kindergarden playgroup. any difference in having the child at the above mention?

Flowermonaster

lasery2k:

btw wanna ask mummies around...did u send your kids to montesseri playgroup, pcf childcare playgroup, CC playgroup or kindergarden playgroup. any difference in having the child at the above mention?
                    I sent my DS to Montessori childcare when he was 18months. I must said that my DS benefited a lot from this Montessori teaching.
                    Sorry I am unable to compare others.

Imami

Not nice at all when i was in it leh.. :politebleah:

Thankfully, getting out of the same roof.. number one condition.. was met and things just kept on improving ever since. ILs don't get to play baby with hubs to get sympathy nor do they get to call me names like whale or whatever other fat-related names to snide me or get to do interference to how i run my household, take care of my children and hubs.

Hope you're hanging on ok. Rant at the thread if you really need to vent off steam. Take care yah? Read you around... :snuggles:
                      Whale?! Omg. So bad.

But this reminded me of one incident. That day I just gave birth. To be precise- that day, I just gave birth 17 hours ago. My in laws came to visit my baby.... And me (by the way). The first thing my mil said to me was..... Make a guess.

No - not \"how are you\"

No - not \"feeling better\"

No - not \"eat already?\"

It's \"the tummy still so big!\" :slapshead: :stupid: :mad: :stompfeet: :frustrated:

Haiz.....

Of course still big lah, wah lao.. :roll:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 59 / 67

RonnieMochiR
                        RonnieMochi
                        GanjiongspiderG
                        Ganjiongspider
                        EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring