Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?
Sorri arh limlim.
Can't help :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: at all the comments vks2010 made. -
BeContented:
eh, me not alone huh ...... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Sorri arh limlim.
Can't help :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: at all the comments vks2010 made. -
I have expected it.. carry on..
:thankyou: :rahrah: :rahrah: :thankyou:
I stand by my point.. teachers are not ill-treated by MOE. -
then even more unfair to double penalise the kids doing NDP AND to miss lessons while their peers have lesson on?[/quote]Give them a choice.
So it is fair to penalize those kids who doesn't take part by depriving them of a day of lessons?limlim:
[quote=\"Queen or Maid\"]I think it is a yearly practice that school closes on 10 August.
Some students participate in the NDP so MoE think it is only fair to grant holiday for all school children.
Give a day off for the student participants.. I'm sure this can be done very easily w/o affecting the others..
Let them choose. If it's their choice, it is not a penalty. -
today is declared as \"fun-on-limlim\" day, not on 10th Aug
I have expected it.. carry on..verykiasu2010:
:thankyou: :rahrah: :rahrah: :thankyou:
I stand by my point.. teachers are not ill-treated by MOE. -
There are SAF contingent that performed in the parade…
Should SAF give ALL soldiers extra one day OFF?
Does lower primary perform?
Give all upper primary off… okay… you can say, difficult to arrange.
Why lower primary Off also? -
Teachers are involved in the parade too…
Wah. U slave driver leh. Kids so happy u wanna take their holiday away :sad:There are SAF contingent that performed in the parade.....
Should SAF give ALL soldiers extra one day OFF?
Does lower primary perform?
Give all upper primary off.. okay.. you can say, difficult to arrange.
Why lower primary Off also?
Or give lower primary the choice lah. -
Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

This is so funnie, but only bcos it's so true .....
For dis, I hv to applaud d MOE selectors for their perceptiveness n foresight.limlim:
Give up after nth tries.. no more energy to fight since there are many more young and capable teachers-to-be around..
\"We had a very good cohort this this year.. and would not be able to offer you.................................\"
see until sick.
Not keen anymore..
If u became a teacher, u wld probably drive d kids nuts with ur endless reasoning on inconsequential things. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.