Do you cane your daughters when they misbehave?
Imami:
Think my kids are past the age of using cane Liao. But I still threaten them that since I have stopped using it, dun ever make me angry enough to 'reactivate' it.concern2:
Last time I used the cane and they tried to shied their buttocks with their hands, my hands went over to pull their hands away and the cane landed on my knuckles. Eee-ouuuch! Mummy hand-eye coordination very bad siah, throw the cane away...
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: I am sorry but the way you put it was very comical!
I don’t know if there will come a point when I seriously need a cane? I hope not…
At P5 & P6, they should be able to listen :roll: & differentiate right from wrong. But at this age, their hormones & defiance also acting up, sometimes finding it real hard to manage MY anger
Imami:
Last time I used the cane and they tried to shied their buttocks with their hands, my hands went over to pull their hands away and the cane landed on my knuckles. Eee-ouuuch! Mummy hand-eye coordination very bad siah, throw the cane away...
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: I am sorry but the way you put it was very comical!
I don’t know if there will come a point when I seriously need a cane? I hope not…
Glad you thought it is funny. I prefer to see the lighter side of things - sometimes, even tho at that point you really feel like killing someone :rotflmao:
hey Concern2, just curious - so your knuckles were ok? just pain and then it went away right? i am jsut wondering - knuckles also bones mah… so when something hit them, there is a chance they get injured right?
Imami:
hey Concern2, just curious - so your knuckles were ok? just pain and then it went away right? i am jsut wondering - knuckles also bones mah... so when something hit them, there is a chance they get injured right?
Oh, thanks, imami, they're fine - after I put ice on them.
They get swollen for about a day or two, and I can tell you - it wasn't the only time hor :oops:
Oh gosh, dont do it anymore lah… so dangerous on your knuckles. how about smack the thighs? Their hands will move away to cover the thighs and then you can move in on the bum! evil
aiya… so bad of me (to think of ideas for you so that you dont end up canning your own knuckles). -
Imami:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Don't worry, I've stopped canning them, and I've already trashed the cane - gosh it was a cane from Melaka! It was only bendable, cannot break it..My knuckles must be the happiest now!Oh gosh, dont do it anymore lah.... so dangerous on your knuckles. how about smack the thighs? Their hands will move away to cover the thighs and then you can move in on the bum! *evil*
aiya... so bad of me (to think of ideas for you so that you dont end up canning your own knuckles). -
Mummy of three,
Your dd1 and ds2 can do away with caning already la. They are old enough already, can reason out with them. Your ds2 same age as mine, smacking/caning still have effect. -
Eagle-Ladybird:
hehe . . . never cane my DD before
Great! Your tolerance level should be very high! -
Imami:
I was reading some of the posts loudly and my DD said you are evil.Oh gosh, dont do it anymore lah.... so dangerous on your knuckles. how about smack the thighs? Their hands will move away to cover the thighs and then you can move in on the bum! *evil*
aiya... so bad of me (to think of ideas for you so that you dont end up canning your own knuckles). -
puff:
For my 2 yrs old DD , I tried both time-out n caning ... This is wat happened when she took too long to finish her milk..
Me: Finish your milk now :mad:
Dd: no
Me: now go stand at the corner
Dd (crying n rolling on the floor): NOooooooo .... Noooooo
:mad: :mad: :mad:
After intro her to Mr Cane....
Me: finish your milk now
Dd: no
Me (put the cane on the table n stare at dd)
Dd ( finish her milk instantly)
:rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.