Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?
verykiasu2010,
Your English standard really high, I look up dictionary and internet dictionary for the word you've written \"pun intended\", thinking what's that??? At last, I come to know one more new word. Good for learning English in ksparents.
Mychildren:
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/pun?fromAsk=true&o=100074verykiasu2010,
Your English standard really high, I look up dictionary and internet dictionary for the word you've written \"pun intended\", thinking what's that??? At last, I come to know one more new word. Good for learning English in ksparents.
pun :
noun
1. the humorous use of a word or phrase so as to emphasize or suggest its different meanings or applications, or the use of words that are alike or nearly alike in sound but different in meaning; a play on words.
2. the word or phrase used in this way -
What happened huh? How in the world did this thread end up being so prickly?
Personally, I welcome all these breaks. I may go into hyper mode wondering what to do to keep the kids occupied and grumbling that it throws my routine off balance, etc. However, I do welcome and enjoy them. But that is me, I have a very good reliable helper and I have super flexible work schedule.
I do question if all these holidays affects the teachers ability to cover what needs to be taught. But so far, I have not experienced any ill effects from these breaks, well not with my kids, at least.
I used to wish there were lesser of such breaks but how can I begrudge them these breaks when I see their faces light up at the thought of these impending holidays. How they will start planning what to do for the day/s and negotiate with us to bring them here and there or for some activities. Which in return, give me additional bargaining chips to get them to do what I want them to do. Wonderful motivators these little wants of theirs. Haha.
I can see that for parents who do not have any help and a tough boss, all these holidays do pose an issue for them. -
nothing happened. have some funz, that's allWhat happened huh? How in the world did this thread end up being so prickly?
Soli hor MOE computerized interview system can only store single digit for no. of interviews. After that will hit 'buffer overflow error.'
he will be back for nth+1 time :evil: :evil:BeContented:
Dun worry. Limlim has the spirit of ζδΈζ»ηθθ
If he can try nth times, he will be back. I have faith in him.
Ok, ok. I'm being mean here ... just teasing ok. I soli. :siam: -
Weather is hot ... drink more water ... Heaven and Earth herbal tea also bery good.Mychildren:
Intend to bring children out to play play on that day! Happy holiday to all in advance to buds, limlim, becontented, champion, janet, kiasu2010 & !
Get outstanding work like tuition hw done in the morning (younger one has CA2) and then go for a walk in the evening. It's too close to PSLE oral to mix with the crowd. I know I'm paranoid :oops: -
:skeptical: Cute. :razz:
nothing happened. have some funz, that's allFunz:
So... did she taste good?
nothing happened. have some funz, that's allFunz:
After you had some? -
FQW:
Soli hor MOE computerized interview system can only store single digit for no. of interviews. After that will hit 'buffer overflow error.'
he will be back for nth+1 time :evil: :evil:verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]
Dun worry. Limlim has the spirit of ζδΈζ»ηθθ
If he can try nth times, he will be back. I have faith in him.
Ok, ok. I'm being mean here ... just teasing ok. I soli. :siam:[/quote]You're lying. You're not sorry at all. :spank: -
So... did she taste good?
nothing happened. have some funz, that's allverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Funz\"]What happened huh? How in the world did this thread end up being so prickly?
After you had some?[/quote]u pun wrongly on funz
gets no funz but a punch
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.