how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)
dimsum:
noted that this year, many of them wore red, including WP MPs. Some of the designs were quite fashionable.
dimsum...got reason wan...
Someone whispered to me that must look blending with the crowd....so that if anyone do sms when saying the pledge no one can see..... camouflage... I found that so hilarious.....:rotflmao:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Anyway, I like the change.
dimsum:
[quote=\"dimsum\"]noted that this year, many of them wore red, including WP MPs. Some of the designs were quite fashionable.
Someone whispered to me that must look blending with the crowd....so that if anyone do sms when saying the pledge no one can see..... camouflage... I found that so hilarious.....:rotflmao:
[/quote] :hi5: me too...more integration.
dimsum:
[quote=\"dimsum\"]noted that this year, many of them wore red, including WP MPs. Some of the designs were quite fashionable.
but hor, still got pple chekcing their phones lor... I saw one cabinet minister and one minister of state (lady, going to be promoted this nov) so busy looking at their phones .
dimsum:
noted that this year, many of them wore red, including WP MPs. Some of the designs were quite fashionable.
Very very happy to see that all the MPs are united as ONE Nation, ONE Singapore!!
this shows that they understand it's SINGAPORE's bday they are celebrating...it's RED and WHITE on our flag..unlike other NDPs they used to wear like blue for WP or white if from PAP. It's not about which political party on 9 aug, it's SINGAPORE bday party!
Happy birthday Singapore! And more good years! -
Imami:
No wonder your son also has keen eyes. For eagle-eye people like you hor...I think they need more than just clothes change, they need a change of hairstyle or cosmetic surgery to transform more...to avoid such eagle-eyes.
but hor, still got pple chekcing their phones lor... I saw one cabinet minister and one minister of state (lady, going to be promoted this nov) so busy looking at their phones .
lambchop1976:
I think this should be the official reason, to come in partywear instead of their own \"party\" wear ....dimsum:
Very very happy to see that all the MPs are united as ONE Nation, ONE Singapore!!
this shows that they understand it's SINGAPORE's bday they are celebrating...it's RED and WHITE on our flag..unlike other NDPs they used to wear like blue for WP or white if from PAP. It's not about which political party on 9 aug, it's SINGAPORE bday party!
Happy birthday Singapore! And more good years!
No worries, I cannot count mine! :rotflmao:Mychildren:
By the way, ksi, just to clear your doubts. I'm not your cousin because I can still count the no. of cousins I have.
Don't feel bad though.......... Just kidding
Maybe we are just living in parallel universe....
... you gotta :?: fightingmom or dasalo to explain this to you... 
Can't help but being lured to this thread after seeing you guys here. Why from LkY to Pregnant fish to Porcupine? LOL....Sorry too lazy to read from post no 1.
Eh..btw, not here to explain the parallel universe or ppl will think I'm :siao:
I'm so glad to spot LKY amongst the crowd and quickly pointed out to my DH who told me about the rumours. So, \"choy,choy,choy\"! -
It was great to see MM on tv. But when he entered the podium, his bodyguard assisted him. He didnt look good when he stood up to sing national day songs.
Some ministers brought along their iPads. Could the reason be to spruce up their image to be more 'hip'? :rotflmao: -
dasalo:
No worries, I cannot count mine! :rotflmao:ksi:
[quote=\"Mychildren\"]By the way, ksi, just to clear your doubts. I'm not your cousin because I can still count the no. of cousins I have.
Maybe we are just living in parallel universe....
... you gotta :?: fightingmom or dasalo to explain this to you... 
Can't help but being lured to this thread after seeing you guys here. Why from LkY to Pregnant fish to Porcupine? LOL....Sorry too lazy to read from post no 1.
Eh..btw, not here to explain the parallel universe or ppl will think I'm :siao:
I'm so glad to spot LKY amongst the crowd and quickly pointed out to my DH who told me about the rumours. So, \"choy,choy,choy\"![/quote]the pregnant fish thread was the only other recent thread that moves as fast as this LKY thread. Poke u pine will poke at anyone who spouts rubbish and make them uncomfortable .... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
No worries, I cannot count mine! :rotflmao:Mychildren:
By the way, ksi, just to clear your doubts. I'm not your cousin because I can still count the no. of cousins I have.
Hope you are not my cousin because mine could not be counted. Based on the genealogy records we have, there are two million plus descendants since the Tang Dynasty and many are in South East Asia
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.