how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)

593 Posts 67 Posters 126.6k Views 1 Watching
    • DesertWindD Offline
      DesertWind

[quote=\"DesertWind\"]Long live LKY!
      Long live Big Bro LHL!

LHL is your brother? :scared:
      You didn't say.. :salute:

DeserWind is either Lee Wei Ling or Lee Hsien Yang lor ........don't play play[/quote]Don't pray pray, you never know who you are talking to on the line! šŸ˜†

• DesertWindD Offline
        DesertWind

:scared:

We shud've just asked her directly abt those rumours. šŸ¦†

ya lor, got eyes see no tarzan :censored:

I was surprised at how emotional I was to see Ah Gong appearing good and well. I rather cry tears of joy and relieve instead of otherwise.

At least now Ah Gong knows how well-appreciated he is. This BIG SCARE has done us some good, I think, or at least the emotions it invoked can be quite telling.

We should appreciate and give accord to our founding father more, while he is still alive and able to bask in it. :salute:

LOLMum

We, at home, clapped and danced when he came into the view of millions.

Hip hip hurray! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

The newspapers should write an article about how people feel after the rumors spread n how people like u n me feel after we saw him alive n kicking.

It would tell the world, especially those who kept thinking that we Singaporeans dislike him, the truth which is how much we love n respect him.

Imami

vlim:

Imagine vlim's hippo pix - but much slimmer, better toned n more handsome! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

you mean this..
            http://i48.tinypic.com/157msi.jpg\"> .. šŸ˜†

HVR

DesertWind:

[quote=\"DesertWind\"]What a beautiful country we have

Yes! Clean.. green.. continuous upgrading to serve citizens better.. and new coat of paint for your estate.. err only if u vote in, hor.. šŸ¦†

Lets hope one day they will be a bit more magnanimous about this ie. give budget to paint those oppo. blocks. For a start, I like it that all the MPs are now wearing red and white, not such an eye-sore difference in political colours anymore![/quote]News broke a few days back some blocks in hougang are selected for upgrading. They never said blocks in opposition ward will not be selected but they have to wait for their turn. Now their turn is coming.

Imami

We, at home, clapped and danced when he came into the view of millions.

Hip hip hurray! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
                The newspapers should write an article about how people feel after the rumors spread n how people like u n me feel after we saw him alive n kicking.
                It would tell the world, especially those who kept thinking that we Singaporeans dislike him, the truth which is how much we love n respect him.
                I looked back my life and thought,\"I had never wanted to see someone so badly...\" even on my wedding day, I was not that kan cheong to see my hubby....

Indeed. We may :rant: about miw, :rant: about Singapore. Come to the crunch, we still love Singapore.

Who is the idiot who started that rumor? :mad: MM could still walk to the podium and smile. He does look weak...he has been a devoted husband and losing his wife will have impact on him somehow. No matter what, it's really great to see him on TV yest :rahrah:

Blessedwife

Ya who is that idiot !!!

Lky is my idol and our Hero. Those ppl who started this rumor is disrespectful and inhuman !!!

Blessedwife:
                      Ya who is that idiot !!!!

Lky is my idol and our Hero. Those ppl who started this rumor is disrespectful and inhuman !!!!
                      No matter what, due respect should be given to MM. I usually don'twatch NDP, but last night, I had to watch, especially the beginning part when cabinet ministers come out to podium. Wow, their shirts were spectacular. Actually PM's shirt looked a little like our flag, minus the crescent and stars.

concern2

Blessedwife:

Ya who is that idiot !!!!

Lky is my idol and our Hero. Those ppl who started this rumor is disrespectful and inhuman !!!!

No matter what, due respect should be given to MM. I usually don'twatch NDP, but last night, I had to watch, especially the beginning part when cabinet ministers come out to podium. Wow, their shirts were spectacular. Actually PM's shirt looked a little like our flag, minus the crescent and stars.

Hmmm....aren't all of us a little guilty by contributing to the speculation? Not to point finger, just to reflect for a moment.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 53 / 60