PSLE 2009 Top Student Predictions

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    253 Posts 78 Posters 107.3k Views 1 Watching
      mum03

tutormum:

Alternative Cyber News (ACN) 26 Nov 2009 SINGAPORE - The parenting community in Singapore is once again embroiled in another controversy after the stunning revelation that the Top 2009 PSLE student came from a previously-thought-to-be-nobody Primary school.

A group of bounty hunters swept through Forums screaming for the blubber of the Penguine admin, who made it to the dubious safety of the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6884 despite losing the final strands of his fur to a well-aimed mango cream PI thrown by mathsparks, the protagonist of this new rebellion. It was rumored that he had lost most of his fur earlier while http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=79953#79953.

As before, WWW Spiritual Leader buds was at the centre of this episode. Speaking impassively at an impromptu press conference at her http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=75026#75026, she explained, \"This one hor, very naughty. We all guessed correctly the top student will be from Underdog Neighbourhood Primary School, but he refused to give us our KiasuPoints.\" In response to questions that the top school was Qifa Primary, and not UNPS, she said, \"Tsk, tsk... you see, he is so inflexible. If only his parents have read to him this set of Read-It-Yourself Ladybirds books when he was young, then his EQ will be much better. Come, I sell you cheap cheap. $10.50 for the whole set. Buy one get 10 free. Some more give you free KiasuPoints from my Swiss bank account. Or maybe you are interested in my Ouija board?\"

mathsparks, the heroine of today's uprising, was even less forgiving. \"I used to be very good with maths, until I joined KiasuParents.com. Now I even need someone to tell me when to http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80992#80992. It's all the Penguine's fault.\" In response to the charge that UNPS does not exist, she said, \"Why you so boh tua boh suay? http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80258#80258\".

The rest of the marauding group have less to say. mum03 plans to go market later in the day to buy a http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81368#81368 with some http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=79762#79762 she hopes to win in December's Kiasu Auctions. clarabella, known for her http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=28716#28716, blames the Penguine for not having the foresight to http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81100#81100. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81189#81189 is an acceptable answer because surely Qifa is in somebody's neighbourhood. The quietest member of the horde was likoko who was walking around with a http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80974#80974 under the expert medical advice of tree-nymph.

Our sources also indicate that the Penguine himself is planning on consulting Fairy for some deep analysis on his http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80362#80362 of white sands, soft surf, warm sun and cold beers. He is also planning on taking the advice of http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=77195&highlight=#77195 about how men should leave decision-making to their wives.

Wah say, Chief, this should go on the portal and earn 1000 points. I support you cos you are my close neighbour, Geylanger. :udaman:
      However, can't blame this gang of uprisers leh. The odds are against everybody. Who dares to predict neighbourhood schools when top schools so strong? Have to name school some more. Nan Shan jia Nan. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› If Chief has said that if guess neighourhood school and get it correct will get double points, I'm sure there's people gan gan predict. :lol: Chief, I think you should give some points and appease them for your own safety. :siam:

Chief don't like that la, never strike lottery before, thought I strike KS points at least, end up still hv to use NTUC voucher to by pig's head. Where can??? Owe KS point pay KS point (O$ Pay $). 😒

maisy

Atan:
        Hi All,

Just want to share my Joy with all Kiasu comrades.. I have just received our son's NYPS P1 report card with an invitation card to attend the prize giving ceremony this Fri as one of the top 5 kids in his class :lol:
        Note in NYPS, top 5 children are given prizes with no ranking for the rest in class.

This is totally unexpected as he made quite a few silly mistakes for his SA2 exam and he was really bochap and did little revision. All I managed to do was let him do some pass year papers.

I am over the moon!! Pls do not laugh at me ok.. :oops: I know this in only the beginning of a long journey to PSLE..Sec, JC and Uni.
        No i won't laugh at you... i understand how u feel .. in fact , i'd proud if my son receives anything on stage albeit Pri 1 only - i mean, achievement is an achievement... whether it is Pri 1 only or Pri 6 - so long as we do not allow ourselves nor our kids to get overly complacent, i think the kid deserves a pat on his/her back for the effort no matter what level πŸ™‚ Congrats once again πŸ™‚

Alternative Cyber News (ACN) 26 Nov 2009 SINGAPORE - The parenting community in Singapore is once again embroiled in another controversy after the stunning revelation that the Top 2009 PSLE student came from a previously-thought-to-be-nobody Primary school.

A group of bounty hunters swept through Forums screaming for the blubber of the Penguine admin, who made it to the dubious safety of the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6884 despite losing the final strands of his fur to a well-aimed mango cream PI thrown by mathsparks, the protagonist of this new rebellion. It was rumored that he had lost most of his fur earlier while http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=79953#79953.

As before, WWW Spiritual Leader buds was at the centre of this episode. Speaking impassively at an impromptu press conference at her http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=75026#75026, she explained, \"This one hor, very naughty. We all guessed correctly the top student will be from Underdog Neighbourhood Primary School, but he refused to give us our KiasuPoints.\" In response to questions that the top school was Qifa Primary, and not UNPS, she said, \"Tsk, tsk... you see, he is so inflexible. If only his parents have read to him this set of Read-It-Yourself Ladybirds books when he was young, then his EQ will be much better. Come, I sell you cheap cheap. $10.50 for the whole set. Buy one get 10 free. Some more give you free KiasuPoints from my Swiss bank account. Or maybe you are interested in my Ouija board?\"

mathsparks, the heroine of today's uprising, was even less forgiving. \"I used to be very good with maths, until I joined KiasuParents.com. Now I even need someone to tell me when to http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80992#80992. It's all the Penguine's fault.\" In response to the charge that UNPS does not exist, she said, \"Why you so boh tua boh suay? http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80258#80258\".

The rest of the marauding group have less to say. mum03 plans to go market later in the day to buy a http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81368#81368 with some http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=79762#79762 she hopes to win in December's Kiasu Auctions. clarabella, known for her http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=28716#28716, blames the Penguine for not having the foresight to http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81100#81100. http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=81189#81189 is an acceptable answer because surely Qifa is in somebody's neighbourhood. The quietest member of the horde was likoko who was walking around with a http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80974#80974 under the expert medical advice of tree-nymph.

Our sources also indicate that the Penguine himself is planning on consulting Fairy for some deep analysis on his http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?&p=80362#80362 of white sands, soft surf, warm sun and cold beers. He is also planning on taking the advice of http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=77195&highlight=#77195 about how men should leave decision-making to their wives.
          :!: I got 100 points added to my KSpoints!! Thanks so much Chief. πŸ˜‰

mathsparks

Hee hee hee Chief...I am pragmatic and will go straight to the point. Does it mean those people named in this issue of ACN will get ks points?? πŸ˜‰
            ks2me, you dare to ask him again? Later he asked you to stand in a corner then you know.

He :siam: liao. The last I check, nothin added for me. 😞 though I was mentioned twice.

Anyway, chief, dont worry hor. I'm not shamelessly begging you. But if you wan to give, I'll take coz must give schellen prezzies soon.

mathsparks:

ks2me, you dare to ask him again? Later he asked you to stand in a corner then you know.

He :siam: liao. The last I check, nothin added for me. 😞 though I was mentioned twice.

Anyway, chief, dont worry hor. I'm not shamelessly begging you. But if you wan to give, I'll take coz must give schellen prezzies soon.
              Hmm? I just saw 100 added to mine. Refresh your page, I am sure you deserve it. :celebrate:

Anyway, I wrote the shameless note asking for points first then realised I had already got them in my brownie pot. πŸ˜‰

mathsparks

Hmm? I just saw 100 added to mine. Refresh your page, I am sure you deserve it. :celebrate:

Anyway, I wrote the shameless note asking for points first then realised I had already got them in my brownie pot. πŸ˜‰
                good for you, ks2me. Have fun with the auction..dont forget put aside some for baby schellen.
                don have leh. anyway chief also not online. 😞
                I also hang around the psle2009 results thread a lot providing \"consultation\" and email replies to some forummers. Liddat donno got KPs or not. I guess. dont have la. Help ppl cannot ask for return. There're other parents helping out as well. Chief cant give to everyone either.

Maybe :idea: if I write a post entitled A-Z of raising a GEP kid that scores more than 2xx and it's selected for publishing, I can get KPs then.

mathsparks:

good for you, ks2me. Have fun with the auction..dont forget put aside some for baby schellen.
                  don have leh. anyway chief also not online. 😞
                  I also hang around the psle2009 results thread a lot providing \"consultation\" and email replies to some forummers. Liddat donno got KPs or not. I guess. dont have la. Help ppl cannot ask for return. There're other parents helping out as well. Chief cant give to everyone either.

Maybe :idea: if I write a post entitled A-Z of raising a GEP kid that scores more than 2xx and it's selected for publishing, I can get KPs then.

I give you 25 points ok? Not everything must come from Chief as he needs alot of rationalising which I do not need that much. :lol:
                  For helping us lobby these points, you certainly deserve it and also if you write that article, I AM SURE you will get lots of kudos points. πŸ˜‰

mathsparks

paiseh, ks2me. now I get sympathy points. But...ummm...ok la. If you want. Thanks hor! :oops:

mathsparks:
                      paiseh, ks2me. now I get sympathy points. But...ummm...ok la. If you want. Thanks hor! :oops:

It's \"thank you\" points. Transferred already, u check. πŸ˜„

mathsparks

It's there! Thank you so much ks2me! :snuggles:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 22 / 26

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79
                        cheng kenC
                        cheng ken