Good idea.Daddy D,
Maybe the bigger numbers threw her off track. Use numbers within 10, she will remember.
I think dd doesn't have my Maths genes...
Reminds me of the kids who can count effortlessly with abacus enrichment classes... :faint: -
The abacus thing can be trained one. Long long long ago, it was the calculator used by many. So I doubt it's anything to :faint: Daddy D what happened to you?!!!!
Good idea.SAHM_TAN:
Daddy D,
Maybe the bigger numbers threw her off track. Use numbers within 10, she will remember.
Reminds me of the kids who can count effortlessly with abacus enrichment classes... :faint: -
Know how to apply concepts more important lah. So what if you can +-/x effortlessly. If you cannot apply the concept, that abilty will not come into use at all.
Good idea.SAHM_TAN:
Daddy D,
Daddy D stress ah?
Do you mean the qn? But it's taught under number bond.SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]
( ) - 48 = 25
P1 Textbooks also never teach...
Saw in one of the other sch's past years' test paper...
Win Liao lor... :faint:
The numbers may be bigger but the concept to apply is the same.[/quote]Hmm... Stress that dd is not GEP calibre Liao...
I think dd cannot see logic and patterns one... Sounds like someone I know... :yikes:
Hi Parent_of_a_Cutie,
Maybe you want to find out what are the gaps in terms of concepts and content. Did the teachers comment anything abt her lagging behind during PTM?
cheers -
Maybe your dd still more at the right brain stage?
Hmm... Stress that dd is not GEP calibre Liao...
I think dd cannot see logic and patterns one... Sounds like someone I know... :yikes:
For patterns and logic, need to expose one, not always auto one.
Just need to be good enough can liao, no need GEP one.
Now you already :faint: in \"home schooling\" her, what will happen to you when you need to home school her in GEP class? :siam: -
Yah loh, Daddy D, what happened to you? P1 only and you keep :faint:
The abacus thing can be trained one. Long long long ago, it was the calculator used by many. So I doubt it's anything to :faint: Daddy D what happened to you?!!!!Daddy

Good idea.
Reminds me of the kids who can count effortlessly with abacus enrichment classes... :faint:
Come P3 how? And after that still got P4,5,6 where everyone keep saying the schools seem intent on setting papers to make kids fail as their method to scare the kids awake. -
Logic and pattern according to who. From what I gather, most truly gifted people do not see logic or patterns the way we see them leh.
Like most charbors I know... No logic one... :laugh:
Logic and pattern according to who. From what I gather, most truly gifted people do not see logic or patterns the way we see them leh.Daddy

Ummmm. The mommy ??? Or reflection in mirror??
Well, that's what me DH likes to say when kids not picking up things fast enough :evil:
Sometimes, it just need time for them to develop fully to grasp certain concepts, so dun worry. DD supposed to be mid jan child but came out & start one year early. I had a lot of problem with such questions back now. But now, she's is doing well in her Maths. Give her time
Ps : press wrongly end up at this thread. Just kapoh
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.