2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take

3.7k Posts 113 Posters 666.1k Views 1 Watching
      MR06

Bukitteresa:
      To: MR06 and Meiah,

Thanks for your views. It's two different schs for my options: as catholic, I wld want my ds who is catholic to attend mission sch but not academically focused. Under 2B, I can choose another sch to avoid balloting but will be far though. Under 2C, it's popular neighborhood sch but balloting inside 1km is a risk to take. You r right, shd try 2B first and if failed then still got the option for 2C. In order not to make ds travel too far to sch, I hv to relocate for good I suppose. Never thought I need to do that until I started monitoring this yr's registration. Am certainly not one who just choose the sch because it's popular or w high PSLE results, I believe an overall balance environment is more important and ds doesnt need to stress in the important 6 yrs of growing up. Life as adult is stressful enough so I do not want to deprive him of some carefree yrs at his tender age.
      Good to hear you had thought it through and made up your mind. 😉

• patriciakongP Offline
        patriciakong

wow! i thought i am ks! my daughter is born in 2008 and i am already looking at this website. and then haha.. i found this thread! our \"registration nightmare\" is like 2 years later? heehee...

i just found out that Rosyth doesn't have PV anymore.. 😞

I read somewhere at the beginning that being a GrassRootLeader will help? how does it help? i am staying at Aljunied GRC (opp ward)... does grass root volunteer in this grc helps?

totally newbie....

• patriciakongP Offline
          patriciakong

i also read about the various phases of P1 registration. what is school advisory committee? how to get in? haha… if can get in, then it’ll phase 1! (dreaming…)

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

patriciakong:
            I read somewhere at the beginning that being a GrassRootLeader will help? how does it help? i am staying at Aljunied GRC (opp ward)... does grass root volunteer in this grc helps?

If you are a grassroot leader, you will be able to register under P2B.

• qmsQ Offline
              qms

patriciakong:
              i also read about the various phases of P1 registration. what is school advisory committee? how to get in? haha.. if can get in, then it'll phase 1! (dreaming....)

If you are in the school advisory committee, you will be able to register your child under P2A1, not Phase 1.

timtim

Published in Nan Chiau Pri Sch website:

IMPORTANT NOTICE
                PARENT VOLUNTEER SCHEME FOR CHILDREN BORN IN 2008

Dear Parents,

Our school’s Parent Volunteer Scheme for children born in 2008 is opened for application until 31st October 2012. Parents who are interested, please read the Terms and Conditions carefully when you download the Application Form HERE. Upon completion of the Application form, you may submit to us by e-mail, post, fax or hand in person to our General Office by 31st October 2012.

timtim

patriciakong:
                  i also read about the various phases of P1 registration. what is school advisory committee? how to get in? haha.. if can get in, then it'll phase 1! (dreaming....)

School advisory comm members usually appointed, by MP or Minister. Some senior grassroots or PAP party members could also be in there. Better think of other more practical approach....

timtim

timtim:
                    Published in Nan Chiau Pri Sch website:

IMPORTANT NOTICE
                    PARENT VOLUNTEER SCHEME FOR CHILDREN BORN IN 2008

Dear Parents,

Our school's Parent Volunteer Scheme for children born in 2008 is opened for application until 31st October 2012. Parents who are interested, please read the Terms and Conditions carefully when you download the Application Form HERE. Upon completion of the Application form, you may submit to us by e-mail, post, fax or hand in person to our General Office by 31st October 2012.
                    By the way, NC has also increased the minimum clocked hours to 80! I guess that's why it started the PV for 2015 intake now, to allow more time for PV to clock the 80 hours.

MR06

For ksp registrating their children in 2014, you may want to read up and discuss on

MOE not tweaking P1 registration formula at
                      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=40412

• patriciakongP Offline
                        patriciakong

thanks class monitor & tim tim.. yup. better think of more practical approach!

i wrote to Rosyth and they say they will make a decision whether to proceed with PV or not by end of this year..

For Nan Chiau, do you know if they will limit the number of PVs? As in, if there are usually only about 30 vacancies, then they will only take in 30 vacancies so that there will be less chances of balloting? or they don't care and just take in as many PVs (free labour! ha) as possible?

thanks all! quite sian hor.. must do all these things... 😞

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 30 / 368

Wonder-fulW
                        Wonder-ful