20% Popular Discount Voucher
I am also very disappointed with the issuing of voucher now. However, my fren told me it may be possible that Popular do not issue 20% voucher in Dec, but open sale to all Popular card member 20% just like in Jun. Then, it will not be that bad news indeed!!!
Pen88n:
I am also very disappointed with the issuing of voucher now. However, my fren told me it may be possible that Popular do not issue 20% voucher in Dec, but open sale to all Popular card member 20% just like in Jun. Then, it will not be that bad news indeed!!!
Let's hope so, but will still probably stock up some supplies now in Sept, in case no more discounts in Dec! Heh! Heh! True blue KS mum here! :salute: -
I rec’d SMS from popular regarding collection of magazine. That SMS mentioned 20% voucher will be the only one issued this year
Pen88n:
Yup, I prefer the one month long store wide 20% discount. With just one coupon, I have to \"Keng\" very hard. If store wide sale over a period of time, I simply walk into any store and buy bait here and bit there. -
Supposing there is just one 20% voucher in Sep, there might be Bookfest in Dec, so not so bad. Except that it’s easier to buy from store instead.
Not sure where to ask this - which popular has the widest range of children books? Which one has the widest range of stationery? Which one is your fav branch and why?
Because there is only one 20% discount voucher, I purposely went to bras basah popular thinking that it must be the one with the widest range. Alamak, quite disappointed leh. I think toa payoh is better with children’s books and stationery. Or is it just that I am more familiar with it? -
Absolutely agree with both of you!
Exactly...usually Sep week is not time nor mood to buy anything. I usually take stock of my stationery after SA2...write down what needs to top up.Trina:
That's terrible news!!! :yikes:
I usually stock up on assessment books and stationery at year-end. No space to store until we get rid of current year's stuff after SA2. Also no mood to buy while preparing for the exams....... :sad:
Even though there is voucher now, I do not have time to write down what I need. Popular management a little :siao: to issue it at this time.
p.s. actually groused about it in another thread but thanks for starting a new thread to talk about it... -
Pen88n:
I can't remember correctly but I think the 20% was limited to certain items only, right? I think stationery was excluded then...
Many books (except text and assessment books) enjoy the discount but I don't have the habit of buying books... -
j.a.m.:
Stationery included for 20% discount.Pen88n:
I can't remember correctly but I think the 20% was limited to certain items only, right? I think stationery was excluded then...
Many books (except text and assessment books) enjoy the discount but I don't have the habit of buying books...
I was at Popular just now...bought several boxes of correction tape...asked the cashier if there will be another time for voucher. Answer is NO. In fact there is no news of Bookfest yet. Didn't use the voucher yet...bcos I am planning to use after PSLE Math paper to get some stuff. -
Stationery included for 20% discount.j.a.m.:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]I am also very disappointed with the issuing of voucher now. However, my fren told me it may be possible that Popular do not issue 20% voucher in Dec, but open sale to all Popular card member 20% just like in Jun. Then, it will not be that bad news indeed!!!
Many books (except text and assessment books) enjoy the discount but I don't have the habit of buying books...
I was at Popular just now...bought several boxes of correction tape...asked the cashier if there will be another time for voucher. Answer is NO. In fact there is no news of Bookfest yet. Didn't use the voucher yet...bcos I am planning to use after PSLE Math paper to get some stuff.[/quote]I thought the voucher expires end Sep???
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.