KS Parents' Love Story
I have told all mine ... :censored:[/quote]Huh, got meh?
Har? I thought there is a queue waiting for vk to share his first? I think fighting mom said something like vk tell first then she tell. I queue after themImami:
[quote=\"Mychildren\"]
Oh, that's nice so no need to cry anymore.
Ya, u here to share your story? Don't go.....
I have told all mine ... :censored:[/quote]You did ? Where ? Where ?
Har? I thought there is a queue waiting for vk to share his first? I think fighting mom said something like vk tell first then she tell. I queue after themImami:
[quote=\"Mychildren\"]
I marry my husband knowing that I love him more than he loves me. But he has caught up with me already - 日久深情 he said. Lol.
That's sweet ! :love: -
I have told all mine ... :censored:[/quote]
[quote=\"Mychildren\"]
Or-hor......lying to all of us :spank:
I read from Pg1-46, just managed to clear all......u neber talk about your Mrs vk hor. Quickly lah.....I'm sure you are proud of your story. 别吊大家的胃口leh... -
BeContented:
BeContented, let me join you to :spank: :heresmyfish: VK2010!verykiasu2010:
I have told all mine ... :censored:
Or-hor......lying to all of us :spank:
I read from Pg1-46, just managed to clear all......u neber talk about your Mrs vk hor. Quickly lah.....I'm sure you are proud of your story. 别吊大家的胃口leh... -
I met my wife during my sophomore year in university in, of all places, the library. We were from different faculties, so I dont really know who and where she was from. Until today, that "moment" is still so vivid in my mind its like an image embedded in my mind just yesterday, destined to remain forever. The moment that would change my life forever. As a co-ed tertiary environment, there are plenty of boys and girls everywhere or should I say teenage hormones everywhere.
Beautiful model-like girls from the Arts faculty, snooty but stylish would-be lawyers from law, nerdy but cute ones from engineering/comp science, studious and frantic ones from Medicine faculty, dressy ones from Business school and the arty sexy kind from Architecture etc. Its like a weird and wonderful world of mish-mash tribes co-existing in one eco-system of potential partners. I had just came out of the hermit-like world call the army to be slapped across the face with so many girls. It was exciting but also very intimidating, especially for a shy, arkward boy like me.
Its a scary environment. I felt like a guppy in a sea of sharks, barracudas and octopus. -
sunlight7:
Like that only ar? Tell some more la.... There must be more... If the thought of how you met her, wooed her, could help you cool down and remember why you love her and nobody else, there must be more to the story :evil:I met my wife during my sophomore year in university in, of all places, the library. We were from different faculties, so I dont really know who and where she was from. Until today, that \"moment\" is still so vivid in my mind its like an image embedded in my mind just yesterday, destined to remain forever. The moment that would change my life forever. As a co-ed tertiary environment, there are plenty of boys and girls everywhere or should I say teenage hormones everywhere.
Beautiful model-like girls from the Arts faculty, snooty but stylish would-be lawyers from law, nerdy but cute ones from engineering/comp science, studious and frantic ones from Medicine faculty, dressy ones from Business school and the arty sexy kind from Architecture etc. Its like a weird and wonderful world of mish-mash tribes co-existing in one eco-system of potential partners. I had just came out of the hermit-like world call the army to be slapped across the face with so many girls. It was exciting but also very intimidating, especially for a shy, arkward boy like me.
Its a scary environment. I felt like a guppy in a sea of sharks, barracudas and octopus. -
Well, there has ever only been three true loves in my life - my mother, my wife and Manchester United football club. I often tell my wife that Man U is my greatest love because it is my first love, a full 10 years before I met her. I do not mention my mother to avoid the misery of being sandwiched between a mother-daughter in law rivalry.
This is my love story between two ordinary persons in an extraordinary world and if you are the kind of reader that needs the closure of an ending, you can stop here now because I could not tell you even if I want to. Because I don’t know how this love story will end. Will we still be sitting in our rocking chairs staring into the distant sunset, our arthritic fingers intertwined with our wedding bands softly clinking against each other as a last gesture of our undying love ? Or will it end in a year’s time through some terrible terminal illness or perhaps even tomorrow through a twist of misfortune on the road ? Nobody knows but all I know is that this love story has to be told because it is the greatest love story in the world to 2 persons. We wrote, scripted, edited, directed and acted in this love story. Amongst the 7b people who walk this earth, we two only share in it , no one else. Oh there has been part actors and actresses, funny cameos, mean villains and blessed angels along the way.
It is now 15 past midnight and so begin my love story as I whisper to my sleeping wife beside me,"this is the story of our love, darling" and begin to type… -
But first it is important to set the stage with the background and the setting of the story. As has been said, the setting is in a tertiary campus, whom uI share now name "The Eco-system"
1. The Eco-system and its colorful organisms
As anyone of you who has been through a tertiary education would recall, the campus is a rather colorful coral reef of life. (for those who did not experience university life, I apologize , but you have something more powerful - your imagination). There are, in effect, many different tribes or schools of sea creatures swimming around. And yes, there is a male and female version of each creature.
a. The shark - this is a solitary creature. Sharp, highly intelligent, destined as a high achiever but lacking in social skills. The male version is the computer science undergraduate , usually in an old T-shirt, out of fashioned jeans and gasp sandals. The female shark tops her class in Accountancy or Science, wears mismatched flowery blouse and skirts and walks around in flats. They are respected for their intellectual prowess but shunned for their social ineptitude. The barracudas especially disdained the sharks. Sharks always graduates as a single and may meet other sharks in the workplace, so they marry late and lead a miserable workaholic rest of their dull lives.
2. Barracudas
Now these are beautiful creatures that moves in groups of 3-5, stands out from the crowd as much with their herd appearance as with their sharp biting teeth. Female barracudas are pretty but bitchy and the male ones are…well, pretty but bitchy. Barracudas can be commonly found in the Arts faculty , Law faculty and the Business school. They seek strength in numbers and tend to dress alike, if not in form then at least, in intent. No barracuda would be caught dead in a T-shirt, their belt and shoes deemed as a personality statement and so is their hairstyle.
3. The Sardines
These are the thousands of faceless, uniform , conforming students with no personality, no opinions and no excitement. The sardines are uniformly grey in color and being less brainy, their sole purpose in campus is to struggle academically to get that degree. They are dull and usually end up in the civil service as a career. Barracudas ignore the sardines but do not scorn them. Sardines would love to be barracudas but do not have the time, money or fashion sense.
So, what was I ? I was a clownfish. Solitary yet colorful, shy yet funny. Everyone loves a clownfish because it is witty but never really belonging anywhere, just frolicking in the reef. That was me. Clownfish do not hang out with other clownfishes. My best male buddies were an octopus and a turtle. The octopus because he had multiple girlfriends and spend all his time juggling one against the other. The turtle has one girlfriend from 14 years old and has never known the meaning of variety in his love life. Both were sad and pathetic , that’s why they love to hang out with me - the clownfish.
So that was the Eco-system.
Before I met my wife, I dated one barracuda and one shark. The barracuda almost choked me to death and the shark extinguished my zest for life. I was as miserable as my octopus and turtle buddies until that moment when I first laid eyes on her (now my wife) - the angelfish… -
I love episodes. Especially those that i have time to catch.

You sure write to bait, bro. :celebrate:
Anticipating next episode. :please:
Psst.. 7 is my favourite number.
No no no.. i don't have 7 kids.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.