Why screen kids in P1?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 1
    340 Posts 48 Posters 92.2k Views 1 Watching
    • NebbermindN Offline
      Nebbermind

If you do still want a P1 IQ test, you can pay any psychologist to do it for you.

Chenonceau

I understand this too. I know that it isn't easy. So then, say it. Dun say it's not important and have the shining beacon of GEP small classes belie your words. Like this, how to trust?

Aiya...his tenure at MOE may just be 3~4 yrs...maybe he donch wanna sabo the next guy mah!! :rotflmao:

Dude... if he becomes the next Prime Minister... how?

Chenonceau

If you do still want a P1 IQ test, you can pay any psychologist to do it for you.

Not me. I am not interested in IQ. I can charge to test children's Motivation Quotient though... you want?

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]

I understand this too. I know that it isn't easy. So then, say it. Dun say it's not important and have the shining beacon of GEP small classes belie your words. Like this, how to trust?

Aiya...his tenure at MOE may just be 3~4 yrs...maybe he donch wanna sabo the next guy mah!! :rotflmao:

Dude... if he becomes the next Prime Minister... how?[/quote]HOW 😢 loh

:rotflmao: I love your theories, bro. :rotflmao:
              Whether or not it's a conspiracy-theory. šŸ˜†

Btw, hubs caught me on the phone and must've thought I was staring too long at it (or mebbe thought I was surfing prawn in the early afternoon) :siao:... Then he asked, \"That guy put up his own pic issit?\" I enlarged the picture and shoved the image at him. \"No lah. It's Aaron Kwok.\"

I was only starting to read this thread & was trying to slowly absorb the long posts.. because of that he thought I was staring at you. Hmmmph.. :roll: But I've only myself to blame since I read real slow.

• NebbermindN Offline
                Nebbermind

Btw, hubs caught me on the phone and must've thought I was staring too long at it (or mebbe thought I was surfing prawn in the early afternoon) :siao:... Then he asked, \"That guy put up his own pic issit?\" I enlarged the picture and shoved the image at him. \"No lah. It's Aaron Kwok.\"

I was only starting to read this thread & was trying to slowly absorb the long posts.. because of that he thought I was staring at you. Hmmmph.. :roll: But I've only myself to blame since I read real slow.
                Let me guess whose u referring to.... :pokeeye: :pokeeye:

:offtopic: did u catch my concert? šŸ˜‰

:pokeeye:

No didn't manage to catch any of your concerts.
                  Only waiting to catch you with your leaf.. i mean guard down.

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]

Dude... if he becomes the next Prime Minister... how?[/quote]Then his tenure even shorter...coz he need to go to MOF and/or Mindef too!! šŸ˜†
                    If really PM, then better not take on too many big projects...let some smaller fry 'hop' it!! šŸ˜‰

Imami

It would be good to know if you represent the majority of parents.

I do think majority of the parents out there are not that stressed up by GEP. So far, majority of my friends could not be bothered about GEP. The few whose kids made in through were more concerned about the need to change schools and logistics if the kid wants to pursue that path.

Yeah right - I think I would feel stressed if my child passes the rounds of gep testings! :rotflmao:

Imami

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: so mine is not :siao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 22 / 34

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo