2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    6.0k Posts 467 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
    • X Offline
      ximinful

kay22:
      Be a mom:

now i know why we call kiasu parent.... hahaha!

we just over the LC..... my DD tell me mummy dun ask anything abt!!!! I just don't wan to talk about it, let move on....

Same here, my DD tell me not to ask her anything about LC anymore. So I just keep quiet. She even tell me that she must pin her hopes on compo & main paper... so i believe the MT LC is tough! Even after reading the forum here, I dare not ask her for her answers as well. I also decided not to ask her as not to affect her mood further. We left with less than 2 weeks for the actual papers....Guess, we should let them concentrate now and move on... No point dwelling if she get right or wrong answers! :xedfingers:

I guess we are still unsettled after the psle LC. I definitely did not expect it to be this tough after my teachers let the class practice the past yrs LC.

• Y Offline
        yukilei

Please dun :spank: :nunchuk: me.

DS wants me to post this. He asked why is everyone so interested in discussing on sthg that you'll never know the answer? :siam:

• X Offline
          ximinful

yukilei:

DS wants me to post this. He asked why is everyone so interested in discussing on sthg that you'll never know the answer? :siam:
          Pls don't do that to me as well. Psle is like determining our future, so obviously we will be interested even though we know we will never know the answers. Unless he isn't concerned...

Chenonceau

ximinful:
            yukilei:

Pls don't do that to me as well. Psle is like determining our future, so obviously we will be interested even though we know we will never know the answers. Unless he isn't concerned...

Yeah yeah... come and vent here. Vent enough already then compose yourself and vanquish the rest of your PSLE.

concerned_of_PSLE 10

mamago:
              concerned_of_PSLE 10:

Why the ans for last question for english is 3 not 1

Let me try to answer you...mmm... it is something like: to live forever is quite meaningless, unless one lives a meaningful life; it's not the longevity of life that matters....

(Not sure if you get it, but Q like this you need to think out of the box, the answer hardly included in the passage...)

However,the passage did not mention anything about living a meaningful lige.some of friends wrote ans 1

kay22

ximinful:
                kay22:

[quote=\"Be a mom\"]now i know why we call kiasu parent.... hahaha!

we just over the LC..... my DD tell me mummy dun ask anything abt!!!! I just don't wan to talk about it, let move on....

Same here, my DD tell me not to ask her anything about LC anymore. So I just keep quiet. She even tell me that she must pin her hopes on compo & main paper... so i believe the MT LC is tough! Even after reading the forum here, I dare not ask her for her answers as well. I also decided not to ask her as not to affect her mood further. We left with less than 2 weeks for the actual papers....Guess, we should let them concentrate now and move on... No point dwelling if she get right or wrong answers! :xedfingers:

I guess we are still unsettled after the psle LC. I definitely did not expect it to be this tough after my teachers let the class practice the past yrs LC.[/quote]
                I can totally understand. Based on her class practices, past years papers practice, she can always get full marks. BUT today when I fetch her from school, she seems to have 0% of confidence for full marks... So i just comfort her and tell her to move on!!! :hugs:

yukilei:

Good point, let the kids relax...it is not the only exam they need to take in their 15-16 years of education. Sometimes too much attention may make the kids feel that it is the parents' results, not theirs.

Going to 2nd or 3rd choice secondary school is fine if
                  (1) parental guidance is available
                  (2) child is motivated anyway
                  (3) child is versatile and adaptable

The children have strengths we need to see other than academics.

superksmum

concerned_of_PSLE 10:
                    A lot of my friend put 1as last ans

Hi dear,

You are most welcome. Just concentrate on your PSLE now.

Cheers :snuggles:

• Y Offline
                      yukilei

ximinful:
                      yukilei:

It's not that he's not concern. Just that no matter what is discussed, no one can know who's right or wrong. He told me that what's over is over. He just take that his unique answer as wrong, if it's different from others. What he'll do is to earn back these marks through the paper itself. 😄

Chenonceau

Let the kids vent lah… they’re cute to wanna hang out here. We say and say… sound like parents. Then they’ll go somewhere else. No harm for them to chat a bit. We also like to do that what.

Just 'cos we are old doesn’t mean we need to act our age. Ngiahahaha.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 343 / 602

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker