Suicide - Do not involve the children

124 Posts 20 Posters 26.4k Views 1 Watching
      Mychildren

Sun,

Its true, my girl c me pee & :imconstipated: too. No choice la.

Lilac66

Sun_2010:
        Lilac66:

I try to keep this very good quote by Dolphinsiah in the \"inspiring quotes\" thead rooted in my mind...

\" Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass, but learning to dance in the rain\".

Thanks for the understanding lilac, and a profound quote too.

Truly I envy those with unshakeable faith , in fact often fascinated by it. And while I realise the immense strength one gets from it, for someone like me lacks the wisdom to know when to let go....
        Experience has taught me some lessons though :idea:

Hi Sun,

Being able to pour out my problems to a Higher Being does give me peace, not forgetting inspiring quotes too! 😉

But I've wavered in my faith also when faced with struggles. However, as I talk to more people, I see that I'm not alone, many are also facing their own tougher struggles, and with unbelievable grit. I try to learn from such strong people.

You're right about who we confide in though. Not just any friend or loved ones. It must be one who'll not be judgmental as you mentioned, and also one who after seeing you at your lowest, will rejoice with you when you start to pick up the pieces. 😄

Mychildren

At my down point of life, I’ve never ever thought of suicide. Its because of my faith.

I just fell down flat onto my bed & cried & prayed. It gave me strength after that.

Once is that I found a lump on my breast when I was pregnant with my DS1. Very scared that its breast cancer & I’m having a baby inside.
          The other time is when my dad passed away when I was pregnant with DS2.

My DH was away for work trip for 2 weeks when I was carrying my DS2 & my DS1 was having fever (he was 1 year plus then). I slept on the cold tiles & put a small clock near me so that I remember to wake up to check his temperature during the night time.

God was & is good for HE gave me the strength to face those ups & especially downs in my life.

mamago

mamago:
            Hi, phankao

Sorry if i sound intruding....

could it be you are experiencing some hormonal changes, mood swing etc .... or you have been getting this \"claustrophobic\" feeling all along for the last many years of having your children around ....

You have 4 children, I guess you n your DH must have great love for children....

(My apology again... if I am 詞不達義 ... just expressing a little of my thought...)

忠言逆耳利于行
            良药苦口利于病

mamago

说软话。。。是没有肩髆承担的人的巧言 :nailbite:

mamago

Hormonal changes is inevitable for all women, some are experiencing it as young as 38 years old… let’s not hide in the closet …

Any gynecologist can have it check and give an unbiased diagnosis, have faith with the doctors, they are nonjudgmental, and non- hypocritical, too…

SNEEZE SNEEZE SNEEZE…

Sorry, I am allergic to hypocrisy, even typing the word made me sneeze…

SNEEZE SNEEZE SNEEZE…

Imami

To me, parenting is the most thankless job. Strangely, it is the most remarkable achievement I have ever had. My little boy makes me a very proud mum. Every time I look back at my life, it seems nurturing my little one is the best thing I hv ever done. So yup, I must be mad to say I really want another kid, after all that have happened.

I don’t blame anyone, not even myself. Looking back, I think I am perhaps not suited to be a mum. I have a dozen ideas of how a mum shd be but unfortunately, it is just too hard to live up to. To make things worse, I don’t want to give up.

I really have to thank my child for "growing up" fast, for accepting me as who I am. Weird as it may sound, he is the only one who gives me unconditional love. No matter now bad I look (trust me, after screaming like mad and yanking my hair, I am definitely a nightmare material), whenever I cry, he would drop everything and hug me, telling me he loves me (just like what his father is like, if he is around).

Am I strong? I dunno. I don’t think so. If I am, how/why did I crumple like that? Motherhood isn’t like presidency - many of us being thru it, many have multiple kid’s too. I only have one and already 搞不定。

But the me today is so much better than 2 years back. I didn’t have any medical intervention back then, so I also dunno if I was having depression or post partum blues etc. It is really very strange that the person who helps to hold me together is my child. Thinking back, I am so demonic. He was just a toddler but I never thought if he would be frightened by the sight of me 发疯。 I was very composed in front of other people, especially family members because I didn’t want to scare/ worry them.

Mychildren

Hi Imami,

No words from me but :snuggles: :hugs: 💋 .
                    (Admit a mother job is no easy job.)

Imami

Mychildren:
                      Sun,

Its true, my girl c me pee & :imconstipated: too. No choice la.
                      Maybe mine is a boy, so I have never let him see me pee or shower. When he was younger, I would put him to sleep before I can shower. As for pee, I made use of milk time. While he drank his milk, I quickly answered nature's call. The biggest problem lies with pooping. Thats really hard...

I suddenly remembered a day when I shouted at my hubby. My child had been sick for three consecutive days but I really need to return to office to clear some work. So hubby had to take half day leave so that I could leave for office. When I returned home a 8 hours later, the moment I opened the door, I was greeted with hubby saying,\"diapers don't have Liao. Milk formula also don't have.\"
                      :slapshead: common la, how big our home? Even if we stay in three story landed bungalow, also not very big to search right?

Ok never mind. There was not even a drop of drinking water and the hot flask was empty. My child was crying. I took him over from hubby and found that oh gosh, his diaper was Sooooo Full that it was leaking. I quicky changed the little one, only to find some rashes on the diaper area. I was not happy at all. I asked coldly,\"why didn't change diaper?\" his reply was,\"diaper finished. Told you already.\" :mad:
                      My son kept opening and clamming his fist (sign language to signify milk) and I realized he was hungry. I asked,\"when was the last feed?\" 没问还好,问了更气。he replied 5hrs ago. :stupid: :stupid: :stupid: for someone who doesnt know him personally, you would think maybe he is a dimwit right?but hor, he leads a global team of 100+ managers in his job leh! :faint:

So I totally understand why some people would \"bring the little ones along\" simply because there is really nobody to take care of them.

Mychildren

Imami,

This is his first baby boy so don’t blame him.

My DH also has this problem so I have no confidence of leaving all the children with him alone.
                        That’s why when cimman invited me for his free lesson (Math), I can’t even attend.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 13