ST 23/8 Teacher cuts pupil's hair, mum files police report
verykiasumummy:
But the problem is they think they are not irresponsible - measuring by their own yardstick. So to resolve the situation, say what you want to say and do not carry on with them. Takes alot to simply walk away from this kind of people
this is usually made by irresponsible ppl who thinks so great about themselves.. most cases, they are unreasonable, regardless whether they are highly educated or not...cfan:
There is this syndrome called
\"I am always right!! Even if I did something wrong, it is because you made me do it\"
:siao:
:siam: -
http://www.tnp.sg/content/im-not-against-school-rules
I didn't buy TNP today... Who got the full report?
Just wanna kaypo...
She got say sorry a not?
[quote]The mother, Madam Serene Ong, was upset that she had been used as an example of an unreasonable parent.
She says she never used her son’s dyslexia as an excuse for him not getting his hair cut, and that she is not against school rules.[/quote] -
…
Imami:
Peeps, really leh - this woman hor .... I need to repeat myself - 还嫌不够丢脸吗?
nothing else to lose....都丢完了 -
Imami:
But nothing gained also? 人家说经一事,长一智。闹了这么大件事,还没长智?
You all don’t be like that lar. She can afford $60 children haircuts leh.
When a person has a closed mind, never will register. When a person thinks that she is correct, nobody can convince her that she's wrong. She will never see the light, period.
Her way of bringing up her son is really :faint: What is she teaching him? That is fine if you are forgetful? Since he's forgetful, he's not responsible for his actions? So, if her son's boss tell him that he has to bank in a large amount of cash but he lose the money cos he forgot where he put it, it's alright? It's the boss' fault for getting him to go to the bank and shouldn't give her son such great responsibility?
If I were her, I won't let the teacher to have a chance to cut my son's hair in the first place. Unless she's not educated, I'm sure she knows that first impression counts. I can even remember how my form teacher kept reminding the class to create a good impression during our PSLE oral.
Didn't she take PSLE also? Grooming is very important for such occasions. I would constantly remind my sons to get their haircut before the teachers considered it long. If they ignore my reminders and get a warning or free haircut from their teachers, they know that they deserve it. Complaining to me would have me rubbing salt to their wounds. :evil: -
Very sad hor............... for the child I mean.
I feel sorry for the child cos everyone knows who his mom is and he can potentially face a lot of pressure... :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.