Club 2002 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.6k Posts 111 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching

Breadandmuffins:
      Hi

My p4 boy also started telling me abt mine craft. He also wants to hv a facebook . should I start giving him these things? He is in a boys sch and I think he felt left out as he do es not know these things.
      I will give him facebook but he has to friend me.
      Although he does not have one, I told him about how sometimes private data may get hack into if kena virus. So he is wary. He used to play neopets but they froze his account for no reason so he know that all those time and effort spent all comes to zero at the end of the day.
      He started minecraft recently. I persuade his to get his dad to buy for him as he himself is worry about being addicted. But so far he completes his work, he gets to play before bedtime.

KSP

Champion, your pictures are getting better and better by the day. I like your combat attitude in P5.... Preparing to go to war!!! kekeke

😉 Dr. ksi,
        😓 lor - been hearing this statement, \"P5 will be a big jump from P4 to P5!\" :nailbite: :nailbite: So, learning to take step one at a time and 1st of all is to get over with the P4 SA2 -- have a GOOD BREAK :rahrah: :rahrah: ---then steps up for P5! :imcool: :imcool:

i didn't notice your avatar only when ksi mentioned your picture are getting better

ksi has done a very good job to make the \"asset\" jump when it moves both hands up..... :rahrah: :celebrate:

KSP:

[quote=\"ksi\"]Champion, your pictures are getting better and better by the day. I like your combat attitude in P5.... Preparing to go to war!!! kekeke

😉 Dr. ksi,
          😓 lor - been hearing this statement, \"P5 will be a big jump from P4 to P5!\" :nailbite: :nailbite: So, learning to take step one at a time and 1st of :imcool: all is to get over with the P4 SA2 -- have a GOOD BREAK :rahrah: :rahrah: ---then steps up for P5! :imcool: :imcool:

i didn't notice your avatar only when ksi mentioned your picture are getting better

ksi has done a very good job to make the \"asset\" jump when it moves both hands up..... :rahrah: :celebrate:[/quote] : 😆

• 7 Offline
            711mum

Pinky Piglet:

How abt any recommendation for Chinese assessment?

Many has good review about the following by Victoria Publications
            http://i47.tinypic.com/345bxoi.jpg\">

I have been buying the following guide book since P1 and DD1 finds them useful
            http://i50.tinypic.com/2mqvp7t.jpg\">

Am thinking to buy the following for Chinese Compo Writing
            http://i49.tinypic.com/5o757a.jpg\">

Good afternoon Club 2002 and Champion,

We have 1st and 3rd book however the 3rd book is abit challenging for my half potato dd to digest.

• 7 Offline
              711mum

KSP:

[quote=\"jedamum\"]Silverhorse.

No practice papers for son to do in school.
              No exam schedule even!
              Out of 12hours, we set aside 4hours for chinese. The rest is about only two hours for math. Its about 1.5 to 2hours daily except Tuesday which is his tuition and tv day.

now still no exam timetable??? dd exam starting next week liao.. 😓

Still no exam timetable.
              School will need to give topical math and science paper before the exams. Andthey jlike toto give only one week notice for such tests.[/quote]We were only informed of the dates for compo writing and that's about all, the rest also unknown 🤷 but likely to start after PSLE marking day I suppose.

veraclari

wow… all researched assessments books for next year already???

I haven’t really gone thru it!
                can buy some of those here…
                but I heard conquer Maths is good…

KSP

veraclari:
                  wow.. all researched assessments books for next year already???

I haven't really gone thru it!
                  can buy some of those here...
                  but I heard conquer Maths is good...
                  that's why we are all here kiasuparents.com

1. it also shows that we are all well prepared for P4 SA2
                  2. we are all ready to face the P5 challenges

the conquer Maths u mentioned is it from onsponge

http://www.onsponge.com/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/Primary_3_4ce76aba3bec8.jpg\">http://www.onsponge.com/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/Primary_4_4ce76adbd8ebd.jpg\">http://www.onsponge.com/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/Primary_5_4de23bcc8f6e4.jpg\">http://www.onsponge.com/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/Primary_6_4ce76a6fd9413.jpg\">

i already have the whole series on the bookshelf

i'm targetting dd to finish book 5 during this Nov/Dec holiday....

Pinky Piglet

Hi KSP

Which means your dd is currently doing the p5 conquer math?

KSP

Pinky Piglet:
                      Hi KSP

Which means your dd is currently doing the p5 conquer math?
                      ok, i'm ks but not to that extent yet maybe next year this time i will let dd do P6 conquer math...

now P4 conquer math only half done .... :faint:

target to start P5 during school holiday and finish within 6 weeks... but target is target, reality is another thing.... we still need to go for 2 weeks holiday :imanisland: ....

veraclari

yeah yeah KSP, that is the one. just recommended by a friend whose kids teachers recommended it… but think can only buy online. is it true?

KSP can only buy online fr the web is it?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 197 / 359