Got to pay for lantern stick?
pinky:
savoury sweet:
Yup yup me too... \"thick-skin\" , even those small snacks ie peanuts , pickles that served on the restaurant table.... I requested the waiter to remove them. When time to pay, I ensure those stuff weren't charge.
there is a restaurant in chinatown that charged $1 per pax for 'sterilising fee for the tableware/cutlery' as a man and his family discoverd on their bill. Reason given by the restaurant was that they outsourced the cleaning and sterilising of their ware so have to cover the charges. :yikes:
just read from today's shin min papers.
:rant: What a way to make more money...
Won't be surprised when shops start charging for birthday candles. -
or charge customers for using their toilets :evil:
I always make it a habit to check through the bills for 'unsuspected charges' -
pinky:
'
Or soap
Every one needs to wash hands right?
:rotflmao: And again, I am not surprise if they start charging us 'soap' since most of us reject the wet tissue !! :rotflmao:pinky:
'
Or soap
Every one needs to wash hands right? 
Maybe restaurants with toilets are already charging the extra. Maybe they just factor into the cost of the food. So whether you are using the facilities or not, it's included :evil:
Oh yes, I Kenna before - to pay for lantern stick. I buay gam wan to pay (sorry, I just don’t see the point. It used to be inclusive in the price). In the end I improvised with a long ruler (30cm).
pinky:
Are you referring to tis restaurant called 老杨记湖南菜?savoury sweet:
Yup yup me too... \"thick-skin\" , even those small snacks ie peanuts , pickles that served on the restaurant table.... I requested the waiter to remove them. When time to pay, I ensure those stuff weren't charge.
there is a restaurant in chinatown that charged $1 per pax for 'sterilising fee for the tableware/cutlery' as a man and his family discoverd on their bill. Reason given by the restaurant was that they outsourced the cleaning and sterilising of their ware so have to cover the charges. :yikes:
just read from today's shin min papers. -
Imami:
Oh yes, I Kenna before - to pay for lantern stick. I buay gam wan to pay (sorry, I just don't see the point. It used to be inclusive in the price). In the end I improvised with a long ruler (30cm).
Some friends said what is the difference if they sell the lantern n stick at a higher price?
It sounds stupid but I still prefer a package then have to pay separately. -
Actually for me, it is not so much the price. U would understand, it comes back to the Same:Imami:
Oh yes, I Kenna before - to pay for lantern stick. I buay gam wan to pay (sorry, I just don't see the point. It used to be inclusive in the price). In the end I improvised with a long ruler (30cm).
Some friends said what is the difference if they sell the lantern n stick at a higher price?
It sounds stupid but I still prefer a package then have to pay separately.
1. Stick$0.50 and lantern $2.50
2. Stick and lantern package $2.50
But it is the \"calculative mentality\" that I don't like. Since they want to calculate, fine - I make them earn less from me. Or better yet, I don't buy from them.
There was once. Bought a small cake (just the size for one person). I asked for a small candle (those nondescript very common ones. Just the small one), the cake shop actually wanted to sell me one piece at 10cent! Harlo, I buy bread from them everyday hor.... :stupid: :stupid:
Needless to say, I kept my ten cent
Hey, go get free balloon then got stick liao…reduce, reuse, recycle!!! kekeke
Oh…I cannot stand makan places that charge for warm water…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.