Angry motorists pull no punches on traffic wardens

126 Posts 20 Posters 25.0k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

The FFF at my hdb carpark will come by regularly but they will wayang a bit, walk here and there to give chance to those who never put coupons. So yes, there are still those who exercise some mercy.

They are all doing their job (with exception of a few black sheep). I think violence and strong words are uncalled for - ultimately such will only beget like. Future wardens may have to start walking around with cameras attached to their helmets/umbrellas…machiam like those that pp put in cars these days.

mamago

Imami:
        I heard car park wardens have some form of quota to meet Ie the number of summons issued. Perhaps that why tp are seemingly nicer?

Imami, this myth was highlighted on yesterday's ST...

It's not true, there is no quota or commission on summons that this wardens issued.

• NebbermindN Offline
          Nebbermind

Somewhere last yr got stopped by 2 TP on bikes. Told me he saw my hand on my ear and presumed I was using the HP.

I got out of the car and showed him my HP very confidently...coz I hadn't any call since the afternoon before :boogie: . He LL and rode off.

But I was thinking....what if I had a call slightly earlier, ie, before I set off and sway sway kenna stopped. If it was a few mins ago, he could had insisted that I was on the HP 😓 !!

How to fight against zealous enforcers??!!

mamago

Somewhere last yr got stopped by 2 TP on bikes. Told me he saw my hand on my ear and presumed I was using the HP.

I got out of the car and showed him my HP very confidently...coz I hadn't any call since the afternoon before :boogie: . He LL and rode off.

But I was thinking....what if I had a call slightly earlier, ie, before I set off and sway sway kenna stopped. If it was a few mins ago, he could had insisted that I was on the HP 😓 !!

Don't use your HP :evil: ....

Imami

Wah…. Like that also can….

Imami

mamago:
                Imami:

I heard car park wardens have some form of quota to meet Ie the number of summons issued. Perhaps that why tp are seemingly nicer?

It's not true, there is no quota or commission on summons that this wardens issued.

Oh… then it must be the thrill of issuing yet another summon! Machiam GOAL!!!!!

LOLMum

Some wardens also very nice leh...

At my parents' wake, the traffic wardens came n just skipped the carpark. Didn't even check.

Maybe bantan 🤷 So didn't wanna come near :scratchhead:

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

I guess most of the time they try not to disturb grieving families. There is always someone else to book. 😉

limlim

So would you argue with the warden, call him names or just accept it?

If I am really in the wrong, there are only 2 things I can do. One cannot make a clear wrong right, can he/she?
                      1. Ack the mistake and ask for a chance to repent without having to pay the price and give a valid reason why the mistake was committed.
                      2. If not possible, accept the mistake and learn from it.

If the case is debatable and the warden refuses to listen, write in and furnish all the facts lor....beat people up for what.... everyone is a precious someone to somebody and this person is just earning a living by doing his/her job.

:goodpost:

Violence has no place in our society.. If they invite you to complain, than just complain lor.. why pick a fight?

pirate

mamago:
                        Imami:

They say no quota or commission, but they never say if it is part of KPI. Have to read very carefully nowadays, you know. Otherwise may fail PSLE comprehension. 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 13