Suicide - Do not involve the children

124 Posts 20 Posters 26.4k Views 1 Watching
      Imami

Mychildren:
      Hi Imami,

No words from me but :snuggles: :hugs: 💋 .
      (Admit a mother job is no easy job.)
      :snuggles: that's why the earth is called \"mother earth\". Our country is called \"motherland\". Our native language is called \"mother tongue\". 😂
      And there's only a song 世上只有妈妈好。

Imami

Mychildren:
        Imami,

This is his first baby boy so don't blame him.
        My DH also has this problem so I have no confidence of leaving all the children with him alone.
        That's why when cimman invited me for his free lesson (Math), I can't even attend.
        I have made peace with it. But that day, I was really :mad: :rant: :stompfeet: :frustrated:

Mychildren

My DH also console me that others want children also can’t have & I should be happy that I’ve 3. When I gave birth to my 1st son in hospital, I called my mum immediately & understood that it was not easy for her to give birth & bring up 3 children including me. Because I was always the sick child when I’m small & my mum need to bring me here & there to c doc.

I even chose a shorter route to complete my studies & quickly come out to work just hoping that my mum could stop work & enjoy her life. It brings me tears when I think of how my mum has worked so hard for our family cause dad was with odd jobs & sometimes no job.

Imami

Mychildren:
            My DH also console me that others want children also can't have & I should be happy that I've 3. When I gave birth to my 1st son in hospital, I called my mum immediately & understood that it was not easy for her to give birth & bring up 3 children including me. Because I was always the sick child when I'm small & my mum need to bring me here & there to c doc.

What he says is true to a certain extent.

Wah, you so fast know already. I only realized that after a few years. I was :siao: back then Lah... 😂 😂

Mychildren

Imami,

Its not :siao: , its just that has lost control la.
              Its part of growing up too for us mothers!

Better sleep liao. Good night & good rest, my friend. :snooze: :hugs: :snuggles:

cfan

Never give up

cfan

http://i47.tinypic.com/2wp3xg4.jpg\">

tutormum

Being a tutor allows me to see into many people's closets and behind many 'happy' faces, there's many sad stories. Heard and seen lots of things that 'normal' people don't see. Life have it's ups and downs and all of us have our troubles one way or another. Every household has their own problems.

IMHO, resilient is the key to overcome problems. Personally I've gone through lots of hardship in life. Tough times don't last, tough people do. We can't say whether the person is right or wrong in bringing a child with her cos we are not in her shoes. We don't know what's going on in her mind but we know that she has reached that stage that enough is enough. Some time one can be driven to madness or take her own life. Thank God that I've the 3rd option - know God and draw strength from Him.
                    I remember there was a time when I was in my twenties that I almost jumped down from a high floor. There was no particular reason and I was not facing any problems actually. I just looked down and somehow just wanted to jump and end it all. Fortunately, I 'snapped' out of it. I really admire the courage that these people possess. I don't have the courage to take my own life. :nailbite: It can be all in the mind.
                    The worst thing that I've been through is not hardship but judgment from others. Those eat full nothing to do people who always have something to say about you - how you should do this or that, what you can do better or not etc. It's so easy for them to stand by and criticize. :slapshead: That's why I try to be civil and nice to everybody, if not, I may be the one who drove them to suicide and unknowingly (but cruelly) have blood on my hands. :xedfingers:

noahgoh

I never understand why would people wanna create a life to end a life. Especially of a child. These young beings have so much in the world waiting for them!

Countless times I’ve thought of just ending the life but when you think about it, there’s always a way out for everything & suicide should never be an option.

Mychildren

cfan & tutormum,

with thanks & words quoted below:

1 Corinthians 13:4-7
                        Love is patient, love is kind.
                        It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
                        It is not rude, it is not self-seeking,
                        it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.
                        Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
                        It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

(To others, please don’t think 歪 hor, the above are for all especially to those same
                        gender as me!)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 13