2012 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Zekezachzoom:
Wow... So many mummies are online while waiting for your DCs
I just prepared my DS fav meal, mee sua, While waiting patiently for the time to past. Just a few minutes more for one paper to be gunned down. English is my DS worst subject, so you can imagine how happy I will be for this paper to finish. Four more papers to go...press on!
Zekezachzoom, why u can prepare mee sua now?? No need to wait for DS to be back?? Thot Mee Sua will soak up all the soup very fast?? -
Aiyo... I am really not very good in cooking but my DS enjoys this becos he is a mee sua freak. Simply, I just use chicken breast & bone as soup base ( boil for at least an hour), add in fried shallot and some minced meat. Next just throw in the mee sua and some veg. Once boil, the dish is ready to serve. I will normally add in hard boil eggs as well. Very simple lah, just up to your creation!Zekezachzoom:
I just prepared my DS fav meal, mee sua, While waiting patiently for the time to past. Just a few minutes more for one paper to be gunned down. English is my DS worst subject, so you can imagine how happy I will be for this paper to finish. Four more papers to go...press on!
What is your mee sua recipe? Can post picture? My grandma passed away and I never learnt to make her mee sua. Regrets! -
yukilei:
Haha... I prepared the soup first. Once he is back, just need to re- boil the soup and throw in the rest lor.Zekezachzoom:
Zekezachzoom, why u can prepare mee sua now?? No need to wait for DS to be back?? Thot Mee Sua will soak up all the soup very fast??
Got to go pick my DS now...later! -
Heading out to fetch my warrior home :rahrah: :boogie:
Met my DS during recess…only 10 mins given.
DS said Eng paper 1 manageable. I think Picture compo is about some children hiding under a table with some presents on top. Situational writing is to write about what happened after you heard some unusual noises while you were at the library. DS chose the situational writing. -
mamago:
:scared: Wah! Sounds like getting worse ... Better go see a doctor soon. You would want to enjoy and celebrate with your ds after PSLE is over right ?fightingmom:
[quote=\"mamago\"]
Thanks, Fightingmom...
Feverish still, sore throat n nose stuck... wearing face mask this morning when dropping DS to school... everybody stared at me, and AVOIDed me! hahaha....
Speedy recovery !
:please:
Thanks, Fightingmom... *bear hug*
The torturing part is I cannot go near DS, afraid to pass the germ to him, I peep and peep at him through the door groove... feel so guilty that I am unable to give him good hugs... *cry in heart*[/quote] :grphug: -
:slapshead: Ai yoh... DS's Compo didn't do the continuous one... He chose the picture one instead :stupid:
And, from the picture of that boy and girl hiding under the table, balloons party ware etc.... don't know how he ended up writing about a fire scene that broke out there.... why not continue with party party party :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
I just died 3 x after hearing him described what he wrote in his comp... :faint: :faint: :faint:
Why why why, so gei-kiang lah my dear son??
(only can come here to vent, dare not say a thing to DS
) -
PSLE Parents.... pls come share...
Very very very
now.... -
mamago:
Hi Maybe your son is very creative and describing the happy ocassion ending up in tragedy.... instead of partying all the way. score point in something different.:slapshead: Ai yoh... DS's Compo didn't do the continuous one... He chose the picture one instead :stupid:
And, from the picture of that boy and girl hiding under the table, balloons party ware etc.... don't know how he ended up writing about a fire scene that broke out there.... why not continue with party party party :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
I just died 3 x after hearing him described what he wrote in his comp... :faint: :faint: :faint:
) -
LE ANN:
Hi Maybe your son is very creative and describing the happy ocassion ending up in tragedy.... instead of partying all the way. score point in something different.mamago:
:slapshead: Ai yoh... DS's Compo didn't do the continuous one... He chose the picture one instead :stupid:
)
:snuggles: :grphug: :xedfingers:
Hopefully he did not 离題 lah..... He said he did that before in P5's compo and no problem he scored high, but this is PSLE leh.... :slapshead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.