Former SCDF and CNB chiefs arrested
mamago:
its strange bcoz to many pple, love has a on/off switch.limlim:
[quote=\"atrecord\"]
It's strange that the DWs of those accused will accompany them to court right? They seem to really stand by their men, or are very forgiving...
It can be switched off at will the moment the man does something wrong..
Maybe Gay's wife don't have on/off switch.
So even if he did something wrong, the love & affection & duty remains and she stand by him all the way.
The wife, is needed, in this case by the defense team; to help portray to the court a believable/honest/lawful man her hubby is....
This is the most important role she ever played in her hubby's life, ever.
She can reject the role of being throw into the spotlight, but what good has she got if her hubby is found guilty? She got more to lose...
By any standard, this marriage is already over.... what is left now is responsibility/accountability and something silly called, faith.[/quote]Not just silly faith, think there are kids to think of as well. Not so easy in a marriage with kids. -
verykiasumummy:
maybe even juicier one coming up next... who knows...[/quote]Wonder if the turnout at the court good like the Kong Hee Fatt Choy case ? Personally, I thought what has been mentioned/ published sounds ike a public sex education.MMM:
[quote=\"Scorpion\"] Ya lor! She go to court talk left talk right, but never talk straight. In the end sure kenah whacked jialat jialat. Her lawyer must be shaking head at the side.
Faintz.... no eyes to see anymore. This must be the most juicy news of the year??? -
Lilac66:
cher....donch lidat leh....I have friends called Cecilia...but the younger generation not so many I know are called this...most have exotic names which some I cannot even pronounce...phtthp:
next time if you've a daughter, don't name her \"Cecilia\"
for years ?
Got son, don't marry Cecilia :rotflmao:
Just joking har!
Not just silly faith, think there are kids to think of as well. Not so easy in a marriage with kids.
In their case, no kids right??? Married for 18 yrs but no child. -
She's a witness nia... Spin story until she's like the leading actress.
Maybe she really a bit :siao: liao...
Later ęę„ another headline tomorrow... :yikes:
Sounds like some people I know... U ask them 1 simple question... They will go on and on... And volunteer additional information. :faint: -
Incoherent statements == clinically depressed?? :evil:Scorpion:
Ya lor! She go to court talk left talk right, but never talk straight. In the end sure kenah whacked jialat jialat. Her lawyer must be shaking head at the side.
Faintz.... no eyes to see anymore. This must be the most juicy news of the year??? -
Oh is it? I must have missed the reports on Gay's family background. Then the case is quite interesting...ksi:
Not just silly faith, think there are kids to think of as well. Not so easy in a marriage with kids.
In their case, no kids right??? Married for 18 yrs but no child. -
BeContented:
Incoherent statements == clinically depressed?? :evil:[/quote]You are right boi. Best.... start to behave irrationally as though she has gone bonkers in court???MMM:
[quote=\"Scorpion\"] Ya lor! She go to court talk left talk right, but never talk straight. In the end sure kenah whacked jialat jialat. Her lawyer must be shaking head at the side.
Faintz.... no eyes to see anymore. This must be the most juicy news of the year???
BTW.... someone commented that maybe it's the wife who is the whistleblower ???? Wow... if so, she must be the best actress. See all the stories unfold infront of her... taking the best revenge. Mediacorp needs to \"buy\"? their story. This is just too drama... -
atrecord:
It's strange that the DWs of those accused will accompany them to court right? They seem to really stand by their men, or are very forgiving...
Strange because we are not in their shoes.
We don't know how to truly feel for them..
What they're really going through.
But they're strong women. :hugs:limlim:
For better or for worse.its strange bcoz to many pple, love has a on/off switch.
It can be switched off at will the moment the man does something wrong..
Maybe Gay's wife don't have on/off switch.
So even if he did something wrong, the love & affection & duty remains and she stand by him all the way.
Unconditional love.
Only have one switch.
.ONZ.
Hubs is fortunate I hv that switch.. can be a weakness or a strength depending on the situation or/and how people look at it.mamago:
Sorry, why issit silly?The wife, is needed, in this case by the defense team; to help portray to the court a believable/honest/lawful man her hubby is....
This is the most important role she ever played in her hubby's life, ever.
She can reject the role of being throw into the spotlight, but what good has she got if her hubby is found guilty? She got more to lose...
By any standard, this marriage is already over.... what is left now is responsibility/accountability and something silly called, faith. -
cher....donch lidat leh....I have friends called Cecilia...but the younger generation not so many I know are called this...most have exotic names which some I cannot even pronounce...Lilac66:
[quote=\"phtthp\"]next time if you've a daughter, don't name her \"Cecilia\"
for years ?
Got son, don't marry Cecilia :rotflmao:
Just joking har!
True , now it's not an \"in\" name for the younger gen..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.