All About Autism

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Special Needs & Learning Difficulties
    7.9k Posts 414 Posters 2.1m Views 3 Watching
      Double E

jme

u mean u give your son coconut water and your husband can see results? any type of coconut water will do?

Double E

jme:
        Double E, I think your son is just going thru T3 stage. Most kids r like that. In fact, my Dan doc told me I will see more of these after my son's improvement which is actually good news.

Really? But I don't see my friends' 3 year olds behaving like that, so I thought my boy behaves this way due to his condition. He lied down on the floor, kicked his legs and wail and kept repeating to let him play 5 more mins. He only calmed after we offered him biscuit to distract him then he said he wants to pee http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/posting.php?mode=quote&f=75&p=876832#

helplessmum3

slmkhoo:
          helplessmum3:

Lavendery,

Can teach me what/how tO teach my son at hOme?

especially on asking patents questions , express her feeling n talk about surounding?

For feeling my son only say \"I'm angry\" when he is upset when I don't him
          Him what he want .

You can try verbalising for him and let him agree/disagree to start with. I would comment on things we saw or experienced, like \"I feel cold because the aircon is so strong\" then \"Do you feel cold too?\". Or if he points or looks at something, say it for him, like \"That black cat is licking it's paw\" or \"That picture is so funny\" or whatever. Over time (and it may take months, so don't be impatient), your son will start to mimic. Also for feelings, I would say \"You are angry because...\" or \"It's really noisy and you feel uncomfortable\" etc. Just letting him hear the words he should use will help him learn to use them. And when my kids cried or threw tantrums (both ASD and NT), after they calmed down, I would debrief them and teach them what they should have said, like \"I'm tired\" or \"I'm angry because...\". Again, it takes time and many repetitions but they will learn.

thanks so much, indeed helpful to me for a start!

jme

Double E, it is coconut water kefir. U might want to read up on this. Lots of good reviews from parents with asd children

Double E

jme

Where can we get this coconut water?

lavendery

ImMeeMee:
                Arielmermaid

Thanks for the comprehensive write up. Yes DAN is not considered mainstream and hence there is some skepticism.

Just for my learning, is there a reason why the mercury level in you child is high? It's a heavy metal that doesnt accumulate unless through consumption. How does it get into the body?
                My girl hair test mercury level shot all the way to the extreme end of the red bar. In Biomed, we believe that the newborn hair toxic level is a reflection of the mum's hair toxic level. However some kid may get even more elevated toxic due to the almagams which the mum is having being pass down to the fetus. In addition to it, the child might have mito dysfunction which led to the body unable to detox naturally and faster than what it suppose has to be. This led to more and more toxic build up.

As the day goes by, the child is exposed to more and more environmental assults such as vaccinations which contains mercury/theromosal as preservatives so that the lifeshelf of the vaccine is longer. Metal pots, pans, utensils, seafood, water, paint, light blubs contains heavy metal etc.

helplessmum3

my hub say again, it should be "baby plus" that cause my son to be ASD… OUGHHH

helplessmum3

oh dear lavendry, i tink cant ever afford my son for DAN liao...

i dun buy lottery 😛

ArielMermaid

ImMeeMee:
                      Arielmermaid

Thanks for the comprehensive write up. Yes DAN is not considered mainstream and hence there is some skepticism.

Just for my learning, is there a reason why the mercury level in you child is high? It's a heavy metal that doesnt accumulate unless through consumption. How does it get into the body?
                      Hi ImMeeMee,
                      I guess it was because I ate a lot of fish, and my son started eating fish ever since he could take solid food. Perhaps he was born with impaired ability to excrete mercury, so the mercury keeps accumulating. Also, the more mercury you have in your body, the harder it is for the body to excrete mercury. So, its a chicken and egg story =(

helplessmum3

double e, maybe yr son T2. Most 2yo is like this …

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 258 / 794

andychuaxoA
                        andychuaxo