All About Life Without Maids
I use toilet perfume…
Cheer up pals! Actually it is not that bad and those of you thinking of going maid-less, you would cope eventually. Initially, it was tiring but I guessed it was my own doing. I wanted everything, everywhere clean and tidy. That time, dont know about gadgets like irobot. Everything manual.
I used to keep a note book, recording the date on which the toilet/kitchen/floor/etc was cleaned. Just to make sure that I clean each of them at least once a week and also to monitor how often/high maintenance these areas need.
When pressed for time, I send my hubby’s business shirts/pants to the laundry shop.
I also switched to clothes requiring less ironing.
I also gave away my aquarium and plants… Haiz, no time, all cca gotta go.
See which are requires the most effort from you and then brainstorm the solution. Come here and share your solution and problem! -
If I ask hubby to do work, I have to be prepared to close both eyes.
His mother spoils the sons…so they never did housework. To make things worse, his feet are sticky. So I made him wear bedroom slippers.
When we had maid, he was really heartache maintaining one. So when I told him I didn’t want maid, he was all for it…but my condition was he had to help out. His ‘job’ is to keep/fold dry laundry everyday, iron uniforms/his long sleeve shirts & mop the floor. If I cook, he washes.
I am particular about toilet & clothes…so must wash everyday. Bed sheets and towels once a week. -
My hubby’s job, in terms of household chores, is to keep his own mess to the minimum level. So far, I have to say, he’s neat, clean and tidy. Although he does nothing, in terms of household chores, since he doesn’t mess up the place, I think it’s ok. Besides, I make him pay for everything. If I have to do everything, it’s only fair he pays for everything. Teo boh?
Imami:
Besides, I make him pay for everything. If I have to do everything, it's only fair he pays for everything. Teo boh?
:udawoman:
I love what you said.
The recent time I spring cleaned was on the last day of son's PSLE.
Have been tolerating his room for 9 months.
When I make hubby clear his drawers of plugs, cables, wires etc etc, he just empties into another container :mad: NO difference at all.
Honestly, not having maid is really shiok. Lots of privacy and freedom.
Don't have to pay so much to maintain a useless maid, endure her black face and also high blood pressure facing her. CAN DIE. -
Imami:
My hubby's job, in terms of household chores, is to keep his own mess to the minimum level. So far, I have to say, he's neat, clean and tidy. Although he does nothing, in terms of household chores, since he doesn't mess up the place, I think it's ok. Besides, I make him pay for everything. If I have to do everything, it's only fair he pays for everything. Teo boh?
Tio!!
:rahrah: -
Same here, I need to wash toilet everyday and change bed sheets once a week. Can't stand the smell.If I ask hubby to do work, I have to be prepared to close both eyes.
His mother spoils the sons...so they never did housework. To make things worse, his feet are sticky. So I made him wear bedroom slippers.
When we had maid, he was really heartache maintaining one. So when I told him I didn't want maid, he was all for it...but my condition was he had to help out. His 'job' is to keep/fold dry laundry everyday, iron uniforms/his long sleeve shirts & mop the floor. If I cook, he washes.
I am particular about toilet & clothes...so must wash everyday. Bed sheets and towels once a week.
My husband do hsework also not clean. When he decides to cook for us, its worst! I need to stay beside him during the whole process. He will be asking me where is the spoon, where is the sugar, where is garlic, where are the plates.... Better not cook... I become his personal butler. -
Imami:
My hubby's job, in terms of household chores, is to keep his own mess to the minimum level. So far, I have to say, he's neat, clean and tidy. Although he does nothing, in terms of household chores, since he doesn't mess up the place, I think it's ok. Besides, I make him pay for everything. If I have to do everything, it's only fair he pays for everything. Teo boh?
To me, that is 天经地义. :evil: -
hubby also has a drawer.... No, it's an entire chest (5drawers) of computer stuff, disc, cable, charger etc. I got him small trays, boxes, wide rubber bands etc to help him organize. Aiyo... 不讲还好,讲想到- I did the same fir my son! Aiyo.... 都说家里有两个 ah boys lor.... :slapshead:
:udawoman:
I love what you said.
The recent time I spring cleaned was on the last day of son's PSLE.
Have been tolerating his room for 9 months.
When I make hubby clear his drawers of plugs, cables, wires etc etc, he just empties into another container :mad: NO difference at all.
Honestly, not having maid is really shiok. Lots of privacy and freedom.
Don't have to pay so much to maintain a useless maid, endure her black face and also high blood pressure facing her. CAN DIE. -
weatherbee:
:hi5:Imami:
Tio!!
:rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.