All About Life Without Maids
dasalo:
:hi5: he choose - 用钱换自由\\ 闲情,还是用劳力换耳根清净 :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Imami:
My hubby's job, in terms of household chores, is to keep his own mess to the minimum level. So far, I have to say, he's neat, clean and tidy. Although he does nothing, in terms of household chores, since he doesn't mess up the place, I think it's ok. Besides, I make him pay for everything. If I have to do everything, it's only fair he pays for everything. Teo boh?
To me, that is 天经地义. :evil:
Actually hubby did suggest to get a maid when my son was like 1yo. But I flatly refused, back then I was just thinking - no, I don't my son to end up being spoilt, a cup of water also ask maid to bring to him. That's all, I didn't think of other issues like, runaway maid, stealing, defiant, privacy etc. It was later then I realize,\"oh..... Still got so much problem ah....?\" and onlnrecently, after reading the maid thread, then I know \"har...... Still got give ma'am black face ar?!\" :stupid: -
My hubby is like peapot's...when he does something, he can ask me for everything...as though I am the only one staying in the house. Like when we go grocery shopping, he will ask where to put oyster sauce, instant noodle when we return :faint:
I spare him the heartache from getting maid...so he should at least help out with something. It's not like we never had maid before...he has seen black faces and heard dishes dumped into the sink. Today's article should make parents scared...maid poured acid down a 3 month old's throat :yikes: maids are cold-hearted...they can do anything. -
:goodpost:My hubby is like peapot's...when he does something, he can ask me for everything...as though I am the only one staying in the house. Like when we go grocery shopping, he will ask where to put oyster sauce, instant noodle when we return :faint:
I spare him the heartache from getting maid...so he should at least help out with something. It's not like we never had maid before...he has seen black faces and heard dishes dumped into the sink. Today's article should make parents scared...maid poured acid down a 3 month old's throat :yikes: maids are cold-hearted...they can do anything.
Yours only like that? Mine is just like the Korean husband, must serve and on time! Maybe, I spoil him from the start. :sad:
The husbands here must be wondering if \"my wife is also talking behind my back?\" Does husbands here do complain about wife? I wonder. -
Husbands cannot spoil…right from beginning…or else they will demand more and more. If I do everything, he is too happy. So when I need to buy rice, detergent, in short, NTUC or Giant, he must go along.
My hubby has no one to complain to…he is the only man in the dept. hahahaha. His wife settles everything, from getting tutors to being the maid in the house and making sure there is new underwear, detergent, eggs, socks…everything is in abundance. -
It’s like that de - the husbands. I have long "resigned" to the fact. Men are funny creatures… Or lazy if I should say? In our household, it’s really 大事你决定,小事我决定。 every day’s li li lor lor is 小事。 and I always thought 我觉定是什么是大事什么是小事。 but one day we got a prob which I could not solve and was holding my then 2.5yo boy and crying. When he realized what happened, he quickly sprung into action, call his contacts and voila! 问题解决了。
咱们的老公只是懒•••••• -
Imami:
HahahaIt's like that de - the husbands. I have long \"resigned\" to the fact. Men are funny creatures.... Or lazy if I should say? In our household, it's really 大事你决定,小事我决定。 every day's li li lor lor is 小事。 and I always thought 我觉定是什么是大事什么是小事。 but one day we got a prob which I could not solve and was holding my then 2.5yo boy and crying. When he realized what happened, he quickly sprung into action, call his contacts and voila! 问题解决了。
咱们的老公只是懒••••••
true true.
In real times of trouble, somehow they will save the damsels in distress :love:
I was going to join in the fun & 'complain' about husbands' tendency to laze around, being pampered by MILs & reluctance to help. My DH as tho able to predict it, offered & help me with ironing - 1 hour last night!! So I was able to settle earlier stuff for kids' school tomorrow eg. Scrub all the water bottles thoroughly, bathe etc. Shiok!!!
Actually, DH hardly did chores when young. However, he would when ABSOLUTELY necessary eg. He used to leave the army camp the last during weekends cos he would wash up everything b4 going home, leaving nil for his mom. For the 2 years I stayed with PIL while waiting for our own house, he'll mop floor to 'save' me from MIL (but she must be seething with jealousy
). When I was pregnant & maidless in our own house, he would take care of the chores - mop, laundry etc. But there are some chores they simply hate to get involved - wash dirty dishes after cooking, wipe windows, change bedsheets etc. And on daily basis, the small small things like dumping clothes/newspaper on floor etc ---- haiz, on the account of yesterday's ironing, all forgiven lah. Whahahaha :rotflmao:
slmkhoo:
A lot depends on the man, I think? My husband had a SAHM who did everything also. When we got married and I was working full-time, we had a PT maid to do the cleaning and we hardly cooked. But once we had kids and I was a SAHM, he helped a lot. I know there are things he doesn't like/know how to do like cooking and cleaning toilets, but he's always willing to buy groceries, run errands, buy back food etc. And he takes care of the things I don't like/know how to do, like finances, a lot of DIY, car maintenance, mopping floors etc. So we find we have a good balance. Another thing I appreciate is that he makes sure I have less to do by insisting that the kids are well-disciplined and sleep early at night, everyone keeps the house neat, the kids do some chores, no-one complains about the food I prepare (or the food that we buy back!) and when the kids were small, he would insist that I leave him to babysit regularly so I got to go out.
Yr husband is very \"auto\". That's good! If my husband helps out, he will ask me where I put the detergent, where is the sponge? Make me more busy! When he wash his car, he uses 6 cloth !! When I wash my car, I only use 2 cloth. When he cook he use 3pots and 4 pans. When I cook I only use 1 pot and 1 pan. So I think I prefer he just stick to what he do best. Earn money! -
If we want the husbands to help with housework, CLOSE BOTH EYES.
Sometimes I will intentionally check the kids' cupboards...if messy, I will clear up, re-fold. He gets the picture :evil: There may be times when I find my shirts inside. But he has improved by leaps and bounds since we got married. I leave all the finances to him...as well as killing cockroaches and changing light tubes. -
:yikes: :yikes: :yikes:My hubby is like peapot's...when he does something, he can ask me for everything...as though I am the only one staying in the house. Like when we go grocery shopping, he will ask where to put oyster sauce, instant noodle when we return :faint:
I spare him the heartache from getting maid...so he should at least help out with something. It's not like we never had maid before...he has seen black faces and heard dishes dumped into the sink. Today's article should make parents scared...maid poured acid down a 3 month old's throat :yikes: maids are cold-hearted...they can do anything. -
Now u need to pay $5000 upfront before maid starts working. Think better to go maidless and save yourself the trouble and problem. It’s amazing the young boy says he doesn’t blame the maid. As a third party, I feel so mad for the kid. The maid was only jailed for 8 years but the boy had to face his injuries for the rest of his life.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.