Club SAHM
Here... No la. Recently received some red eggs. I used them to make egg mayo sandwich for the boys at home and they so loved it (haiz... Ma chiam they have been very deprived like that :()autumnbronze:
You can use a potato masher. If not, how about a fork?
I usually use a fork too.. Unless, Imami ... Eh ... Are you preparing for a big party ?
My kid asked me to make some for him so that he could bring to cc, I was flattered but er... Need to make time to mash the eggs lor... -
Ok, brainstorming here. How about an electric chopper? Blender? Or use a normal knife to chop it into small pieces, a la Martin Yan?
I will have to clean the chopper/blender... Haiyo, me no Martin yan. If I chop like him, gotta call ambulance stand by wor... -
Peapod suggested the humble egg cutter. I think hor, good idea leh - easy to clean, cheap to buy, many places got sell⦠Right?
Imami:
Then I think best invest in a masher lah. Not too exp. Can buy from NTUC. Can make mash potato for your boys alsoautumnbronze:
You can use a potato masher. If not, how about a fork?
Then I must buy a potato masher.... I am using a fork now lor. But it takes around 20min to mash four eggs. So I think I must be quite inefficient. Hence Asking around, maybe you folks have some great idea which I have not thought off.
Buds! Why u ask this qn?buds:
Any SAHMs here having children doing PSLE next year without tuition or enrichment?
will u be the first one? :rahrah:
I asked my son to go to tuition for P5 and learn by himself.But I am sure there is a thread \"Success PSLE stories without tutition\".
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5615&p=778607&hilit=success+PSLE+stories+without+tuition#p778607 -
First? :scared: :nailbite:buds:
Any SAHMs here having children doing PSLE next year without tuition or enrichment?
smartmummy:
Buds! Why u ask this qn?jedamum:
[quote=\"buds\"]Any SAHMs here having children doing PSLE next year without tuition or enrichment?
I asked my son to go to tuition for P5 and learn by himself.But I am sure there is a thread \"Success PSLE stories without tutition\".
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5615&p=778607&hilit=success+PSLE+stories+without+tuition#p778607[/quote]Thanks for the link.
But those are past stories.
Errmmmm... and success stories. :scared:
I'm referring to next year. And I bet mostly only scary stories. Kekeke..
I asked cos ....... *gulp* .......
Was thinking to form a Buds' PSLE Moms Support Group.
So... Anyone?
Imami:
Here... No la. Recently received some red eggs. I used them to make egg mayo sandwich for the boys at home and they so loved it (haiz... Ma chiam they have been very deprived like that :()fightingmom:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]You can use a potato masher. If not, how about a fork?
I usually use a fork too.. Unless, Imami ... Eh ... Are you preparing for a big party ?
My kid asked me to make some for him so that he could bring to cc, I was flattered but er... Need to make time to mash the eggs lor...[/quote]20 mins? Yup. Either you're inefficient or you're using ostrich eggs. So... spill it. :evil: -
You ladies so farni de.. ... :rotflmao:
I really dread the next couple of days and can't wait for DS's exam to finish.. .. Arghhhhh..
slmkhoo:
I use a fork too, but 20 mins? Do you mash them very fine? Maybe cut them with a knife into small pieces first?[/quote]I not very good at thisImami:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]You can use a potato masher. If not, how about a fork?
Then I must buy a potato masher.... I am using a fork now lor. But it takes around 20min to mash four eggs. So I think I must be quite inefficient. Hence Asking around, maybe you folks have some great idea which I have not thought off.
but right, it took a while. I mashed them very fine, yes. And yes, I slice them up first and then mash with a fork. So hey, looks like I am doing it quite right! Perhaps the time spent is ok.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.