Club SAHM
slmkhoo:
I use a fork too, but 20 mins? Do you mash them very fine? Maybe cut them with a knife into small pieces first?[/quote]I not very good at thisImami:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]You can use a potato masher. If not, how about a fork?
Then I must buy a potato masher.... I am using a fork now lor. But it takes around 20min to mash four eggs. So I think I must be quite inefficient. Hence Asking around, maybe you folks have some great idea which I have not thought off.
but right, it took a while. I mashed them very fine, yes. And yes, I slice them up first and then mash with a fork. So hey, looks like I am doing it quite right! Perhaps the time spent is ok.
:rotflmao: inefficient la! Which is why I thought I shd ask around. But looks like I am doing ok leh... 4 eggs took me 20min. If 2 eggs shd be lesser hor?
20 mins? Yup. Either you're inefficient or you're using ostrich eggs. So... spill it. :evil: -
Imami:
If u use only 2 eggs, you will get 2 very deprived boys fighting over the egg mayo sandwiches ... So u will end up re-doing another 2 more eggs ...
:rotflmao: inefficient la! Which is why I thought I shd ask around. But looks like I am doing ok leh... 4 eggs took me 20min. If 2 eggs shd be lesser hor?buds:
20 mins? Yup. Either you're inefficient or you're using ostrich eggs. So... spill it. :evil:
:siam: :siam: -
If u use only 2 eggs, you will get 2 very deprived boys fighting over the egg mayo sandwiches ... So u will end up re-doing another 2 more eggs ...
:rotflmao: inefficient la! Which is why I thought I shd ask around. But looks like I am doing ok leh... 4 eggs took me 20min. If 2 eggs shd be lesser hor?Imami:
[quote=\"buds\"]
20 mins? Yup. Either you're inefficient or you're using ostrich eggs. So... spill it. :evil:
:siam: :siam:[/quote] :rotflmao: wait till hubby not around lor, then 2 eggs just enough for small boy and me
when I practice enough then make for both boys!
Subway, anyone?
They add scrummilicious mushroom soup with dashes of black pepper if you reply nicèly \"Yes please!\" :please: and even throw in those nice n rather big piece of chocolate chip cookie too plus you can add a coupla cents more to upsize to 3 cookies instead of 1. :drool: and because all of that come nice and warm, you would have finished eating a 6\" in 20 mins. -
Imami:
:rotflmao: wait till hubby not around lor, then 2 eggs just enough for small boy and me
Smart move. :celebrate:
Keep the man drooling after u.
The only eggs I need to worry about are mine.
Cause like I've shared before, he's not good with eggs.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=659821#p659821 -
I thought buds_hubs should be berri good with eggs ? \"One shot one kill\" type ...Imami:
:rotflmao: wait till hubby not around lor, then 2 eggs just enough for small boy and me
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=659821#p659821
So, have you been guarding your fortress lately,eh ? :evil: :evil:
:siam: :siam: :siam: -
Sorry but the way you put it.... :rotflmao:Imami:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=659821#p659821
Just curious buds - now that you hv four kids. If you can change the age gap between them, would you hv wish that the gap is nearer? I think your elder girls are in primary school already. -
Nope, fightingmom. Hard to pre-empt any ambush. Sometimes I'm a bit busy to stand guard. :politebleah:
Take today for example, I was (sweaty) busy moppin' the house and he said, \"Hmmmm...Sexy...\" then spanked my butt. When I picked up chubs' trains, he said, \"Nice cleavage.\" http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php Finally, I was airing my body after bf-ing chubs (chubs reali couldn't wait) he said, \"My turn.\"
It was too spontaneous to pre-empt. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
Unless of course, if I'm always on guard. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
And the other thing is really cannot backtrack which shot killed it. Before I know the egg kena fried liao.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.