My DS2 having his SA2 tomorrow. It seems kinda late, isnβt it.
Good Morning Everyone!!
DS tis morning juz rejoice with happiness that no more tests for him.. And he is counting down to his last day in his current sch..
Hi mummyscopio,
I have the same issues as u.. or should is say ALMOST similar.. :hugs: Dun lose heart.. If u really can't, like wat the rest say, outsource it.. I still have my fair share of nags, irritations etc with DS on his chinese and all the careless mistakes everyone faces here.. but well.. we muz aws remember to find peace in our inner self before going to our DS again to face the music with them.. I've even tried printing out chinese characters tat he doesn't noe and put a pic beside to make sure he understand etc.. He needs constant revision, and i can't even let him slack on PHs.. or sch holidays..
Stay positive! A happy you will create a HAPPY and Less stressful learning environment for your kids.. :snuggle: -
heyhoe:
My DS2 having his SA2 tomorrow. It seems kinda late, isn't it.
DD1's first \"SA2\" will start on 31 Oct and last paper is on 2 Nov. -
heyhoe:
My DS2 having his SA2 tomorrow. It seems kinda late, isn't it.
DD1's first \"SA2\" will start on 31 Oct and last paper is on 2 Nov.
Wow...that is kind of late. My kids last paper will be tomorrow...Mummy can take a short break.. :rahrah: -
DD1 last paper will be on 31 Oct 2012... Yeah, break for mummy
Will organize some activities for the Children in Nov :evil: -
Sunflower03:
[quote=\"heyhoe\"]My DS2 having his SA2 tomorrow. It seems kinda late, isn't it.
DD1's first \"SA2\" will start on 31 Oct and last paper is on 2 Nov.
Wow...that is kind of late. My kids last paper will be tomorrow...Mummy can take a short break.. :rahrah:[/quote]The pace of the school is a bit on the slow side but good for me, hands full with 3 kids, I don't feel rushed.
Any1 lost the concession card already?
My dd lost hers in sch last week... Cannot find... Looks like have to make new one Liao... Very mafan... :faint:
Dunno y the sch must use the concession card as a library card in the 1st place. Good to have a all-in-one card... But once u lose it, also gone-in-one... :faint: -
Aiyo... Make a library card for your DD la and keep the concession card..
My dd lost hers in sch last week... Cannot find... Looks like have to make new one Liao... Very mafan... :faint:
Dunno y the sch must use the concession card as a library card in the 1st place. Good to have a all-in-one card... But once u lose it, also gone-in-one... :faint:
DD sch can borrow books by giving BC number..
But hor I remember there is a cost for making the library card now.. Y din make before 7 years old?? Then is FOC de... -
Dd η school library doesn't have library card one. Or do they?
Aiyo... Make a library card for your DD la and keep the concession card..Daddy

Dunno y the sch must use the concession card as a library card in the 1st place. Good to have a all-in-one card... But once u lose it, also gone-in-one... :faint:
DD sch can borrow books by giving BC number..
But hor I remember there is a cost for making the library card now.. Y din make before 7 years old?? Then is FOC de...
Cos' dd always say must use concession card... Or dd also blur lah.
Dd already has the NLB card...
Come to think of it... Schools cannot use NLB card meh? -
any daddies or mummies
Let their kids practice past year papers ?
So far , I have not ! shd I start during Dec holiday ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.