Errrrr but I've gone thru other top school's paper leh and theirs are not P3 std leh. So I would say the school is beyond peers Liao :siam:SAHM_TAN:
wow mummyscopio, which school does your ds go to? The chi std very high, teaching P3 char when P1 is more the bridging stage.
is Qihua if I am not wrong.
Surprised, maybe they wish to adopt the \"top schools\" and be on par? even then they could learn and segment the students accordingly to teach accordingly to their abilities.
Now I am so curious about the paper!!! :rotflmao: -
mummyscopio,
I'm very curious about the paper too. Is it ok to share? I can give you my email if you do not wish to post it here
I only took pictures of the compre that time to show my friends…
I email… Scaly the Sch sue me… Haha -
wow mummyscopio, which school does your ds go to? The chi std very high, teaching P3 char when P1 is more the bridging stage.
Agreed.. Sounds very scary... :scared: :nailbite: -
Kiss :hi5:SAHM_TAN:
is Qihua if I am not wrong.
Surprised, maybe they wish to adopt the \"top schools\" and be on par? even then they could learn and segment the students accordingly to teach accordingly to their abilities.
Now I am so curious about the paper!!! :rotflmao:
mummyscopio:
I will pm my email addI only took pictures of the compre that time to show my friends...
I email... Scaly the Sch sue me... Haha
@ mummyscopio
Ur kid knows all the P1 Chinese characters right? I think is unfair to test at P3 standard… Was it taught at all in school? -
They have this 千句文programme that selected students attend…
They chose my ds at the beginning off the year to attend… But i called and ask… Cos i know my sons standard… So after that we decided to take him out of the programme cos i dun want to stress my ds…
So many those selected students are exposed to higher level words…
But then again its only selected students… Other students should be treated fairly when it comes to assessment if the whole level…
That’s my only request… -
He doesn’t know all… But i think he might not have failed… But now he thinks Chinese very difficult… And he cannot understand the paper… So he dun do lor…
He keeps saying he have tried… But he don’t know… -
mummyscopio:
The Hod said that selection was done when teacher tried to make conversation at the beginning if the year... My son sounds knowledgeable.. So that teacher selected him...They have this 千句文programme that selected students attend...
They chose my ds at the beginning off the year to attend... But i called and ask... Cos i know my sons standard.. So after that we decided to take him out of the programme cos i dun want to stress my ds...
So many those selected students are exposed to higher level words...
But then again its only selected students... Other students should be treated fairly when it comes to assessment if the whole level...
That's my only request..
I told her my son is very poor in Chinese.. So I'm not too sure about the selection results..
So she checked with the teacher... After which she called me and said... Since i know my son better and thinks he's not suitable that she think should take him out...
I agreed
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.