mummy of 3:
oooo means she is doing HCL currently?CL Teacher replied to my email that DD1 had did better in T4 than T3. She score Band 2 (lowest in class) in T4 and Band 3 in T3.
Although she is the lowest but i know that she did her best to catch up some marks. :hugs:
CL Teacher also advise to drop out HCL if she was given the option form.
Anw will try to buck up her academic in Dec...
Enjoy for this mth 1st :evil: -
Errrr... I don even understand the banding thingy lor... Think dd sch bo... Heng eh...
P1 got banding Liao meh? :yikes:
Thought MOE say dun have... :faint: -
The sch teacher only advice right? Errrr... Don have to listen de right?
Isn't P1 a bit too soon to decide to keep or drop HCL?
I don't set expectations. I just attack all her mistakes and say never more :evil: :rotflmao: -
Orhh... Confirm last time u never listen to teacher in school...
The sch teacher only advice right? Errrr... Don have to listen de right?SAHM_TAN:
I don't set expectations. I just attack all her mistakes and say never more :evil: :rotflmao:
She is in Enrichment class for Chinese only.
oooo means she is doing HCL currently?
B4 sch holiday will get a HCL form (if selected)
CL Teacher said if selected also advise us to drop out. -
From what I know last time have, next yr P4 no. Not sure about next yr P5-P6.
ooo P3 onwards hv Eng textbook?SAHM_TAN:
Current P1 can donate art and music bks.
Current P2 - all
Current P3- P5 Art and music (not sure of other subjects becos of PSLE)
Current P6 - All except Eng text. But then again some might want Eng text to use as guides
Hopefully staff at NTUC know that next yr P1 Chi and Math new edition liao
Our kids will not have Eng textbks. All the way STELLAR -
Orhh... Confirm last time u never listen to teacher in school...
The sch teacher only advice right? Errrr... Don have to listen de right?bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
I don't set expectations. I just attack all her mistakes and say never more :evil: :rotflmao:
[/quote]If give wrong advice also must listen meh? :razz:
http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/speeches/2012/09/12/keynote-address-by-mr-heng-swee-keat-at-wps-2012.php
[quote]On streaming at Primary 1, our policy is clear - there should not be streaming or examinations at that stage. The pace of teaching should also be guided by the syllabus and not by how much the children already know. Otherwise we will have an upward spiral where over-teaching in the classrooms results in parents over-preparing their children before Primary 1, which will in turn lead to further over-teaching. If there are children who know the material ahead of what is expected, we should let them buddy others, so that they can learn to empathise and share.[/quote]MOE say and do different things again... :faint: -
mummy of 3:
Erm I am confused.. Means she is in normal chinese class now.. Then She is attending a chinese Enrichment class in class which if she excel then she will get selected to go for HCL next year??
She is in Enrichment class for Chinese only.bigsnoopy:
oooo means she is doing HCL currently?
B4 sch holiday will get a HCL form (if selected)
CL Teacher said if selected also advise us to drop out. -
There's still subject banding. I will know what's dd1's for each subject when I see her report bk next wk
Errrr... I don even understand the banding thingy lor... Think dd sch bo... Heng eh...Daddy

P1 got banding Liao meh? :yikes:
Thought MOE say dun have... :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.