There's still subject banding. I will know what's dd1's for each subject when I see her report bk next wk
Errrr... I don even understand the banding thingy lor... Think dd sch bo... Heng eh...Daddy

P1 got banding Liao meh? :yikes:
Thought MOE say dun have... :faint: -
From what I know last time have, next yr P4 no. Not sure about next yr P5-P6.
ooo P3 onwards hv Eng textbook?bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]Current P1 can donate art and music bks.
Current P2 - all
Current P3- P5 Art and music (not sure of other subjects becos of PSLE)
Current P6 - All except Eng text. But then again some might want Eng text to use as guides
Hopefully staff at NTUC know that next yr P1 Chi and Math new edition liao
Our kids will not have Eng textbks. All the way STELLAR[/quote] :faint: Thought STELLAR only for P1 and P2.. Then P3 onwards start to learn English properly... -
Banding for Chinese only - From P1
Thought MOE say dun have... :faint:
1. Enrichment
2. Core
3. Bridge
In P2 is try to get good result to promote to P3 (Best Class)
P3 got GEP banding
:faint: :faint: -
MOE say and do different things again... :faint:[/quote]Er.... U first day in Singapore?
http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/speeches/2012/09/12/keynote-address-by-mr-heng-swee-keat-at-wps-2012.php
[quote]On streaming at Primary 1, our policy is clear - there should not be streaming or examinations at that stage. The pace of teaching should also be guided by the syllabus and not by how much the children already know. Otherwise we will have an upward spiral where over-teaching in the classrooms results in parents over-preparing their children before Primary 1, which will in turn lead to further over-teaching. If there are children who know the material ahead of what is expected, we should let them buddy others, so that they can learn to empathise and share. -
MOE say and do different things again... :faint:[/quote] :faint:
http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/speeches/2012/09/12/keynote-address-by-mr-heng-swee-keat-at-wps-2012.php
[quote]On streaming at Primary 1, our policy is clear - there should not be streaming or examinations at that stage. The pace of teaching should also be guided by the syllabus and not by how much the children already know. Otherwise we will have an upward spiral where over-teaching in the classrooms results in parents over-preparing their children before Primary 1, which will in turn lead to further over-teaching. If there are children who know the material ahead of what is expected, we should let them buddy others, so that they can learn to empathise and share.
Your are confused with the difference bet school banding and subject banding. -
There's still subject banding. I will know what's dd1's for each subject when I see her report bk next wk[/quote]I am excited about seeing report book too... Din get to see it at all..
Errrr... I don even understand the banding thingy lor... Think dd sch bo... Heng eh...bigsnoopy:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]P1 got banding Liao meh? :yikes:
Thought MOE say dun have... :faint: -
mummy of 3:
All subjects have banding
Banding for Chinese only - From P1Daddy

Thought MOE say dun have... :faint:
1. Enrichment
2. Core
3. Bridge
In P2 is try to get good result to promote to P3 (Best Class)
P3 got GEP banding
:faint: :faint: -
GEP is not banding lah. Itโs either the kid has what it take to get in or not. Whatโs there to stress about? Only take in 1%. Iโm ok that my kid belongs to the 99% of her cohort.
Er.... U first day in Singapore too? :razz:
I am excited about seeing report book too... Din get to see it at all.. -
Nope nope. P1-P6 STELLAR
:faint: Thought STELLAR only for P1 and P2.. Then P3 onwards start to learn English properly...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.