Raffles Institution (Year 1-4)
Hi Qi-er,
A friend's son had DSA to ACS and was accepted into RI after appeal. His score was 263. So I guess your kid should have no problems since he has 269!!
Atan:
Is it,Atan????? :rahrah: BUT last yr or this yr?cos RI said they didn't release any appeal result yet. :roll:Hi Qi-er,
A friend's son had DSA to ACS and was accepted into RI after appeal. His score was 263. So I guess your kid should have no problems since he has 269!!
mathsparks:
Thank you very much Mathsparks. Sincerely appreciated. Your girl is from RGS too ?Well, here goes:
History - The living past - history of ancient india, china n sea
Geog - our home full geog sec 3, atlas singapore and the world, reading tropical maps
Chem - chemistry insights 2nd edition
Bio - complete biology for igcse oxford
Physics - physics insights 2nd edition
Lit - Animal Farm, appreciating poetry
maths - maths 1/2 shinglee 6th edition new syllabus -
qi-er:
Was told (on 26nov)by RI tt we might have an early offer b4 22dec but DH called 2 days ago & was told most probably after 23dec cos too many appeals.

Last year, a friend's son who had accepted NUSH's DSA offer appealed immediately after his PSLE results and was accepted almost ummediately by RI. Reason given was \"since his T-score is so high...blah blah blah...so he can join the rest on reporting day\". Another of my son's friend also changed his mind after accepting HCI's DSA offer and was immediately accepted by RI upon appeal. -
mathsparks:
Last year's Physics book on the booklist was Physics For you (Revised) by Nelson Thomes.Well, here goes:
History - The living past - history of ancient india, china n sea
Geog - our home full geog sec 3, atlas singapore and the world, reading tropical maps
Chem - chemistry insights 2nd edition
Bio - complete biology for igcse oxford
Physics - physics insights 2nd edition
Lit - Animal Farm, appreciating poetry
maths - maths 1/2 shinglee 6th edition new syllabus -
Fairy:
Hi Fairy,qi-er:
Was told (on 26nov)by RI tt we might have an early offer b4 22dec but DH called 2 days ago & was told most probably after 23dec cos too many appeals.

Last year, a friend's son who had accepted NUSH's DSA offer appealed immediately after his PSLE results and was accepted almost ummediately by RI. Reason given was \"since his T-score is so high...blah blah blah...so he can join the rest on reporting day\". Another of my son's friend also changed his mind after accepting HCI's DSA offer and was immediately accepted by RI upon appeal.
Can ask how high was your fren's son t score not?I oso hope my DS can attend RI's registration day.But still no news leh.sigh..
qi-er:
Friend's son - 276
Hi Fairy,
Can ask how high was your fren's son t score not?I oso hope my DS can attend RI's registration day.But still no news leh.sigh..
Son's friend - 280 -
Vikaesh:
And the triple sciences are all o level books too!
Why is the geog book for sec 3s ? -
The s1 form that all students received together with their psle results is issued by MOE, and it indicates that the kid has been accepted to xxx school. So, of course, MOE knows.
If they dont submit, how does MOE knows whether the kid got accepted ?
The school must inform MOE ? Bcos before the mass allocation program is run, the vacancies left must be known before the allocation software is run
Then all the kid has to do, is login and indicate their 3rd lang, that's all. -
qi-er:
Was quite confident initially but after DH's called 2 days ago where were told many appeals.now :xedfingers: lor.
hi there., you must be the penguine, eh?
just to share a l'il bit of good news. a boy i know was wait listed for RI (thru dsa), and he got confirmed offer when psle results was released. and his tscore is 261. he was all grinning and thanking the lord and so on.
So, looks like our boys would be schoolmates. Don worry too much, k?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.