FQW:
scared?...you must be kidding
Uncanny hor. You went SJI this morning as I mentioned SJI at the same time here. You scared ornot? The other time caught you at IMM before SA2, you think it's by chance too? Deedeedeedee deedeedeedee ...janet_lee88:
I don't think I should ask for more since he has put in his best effort...as parents, we have to understand our kids. Btw, we went to SJI open house this morn.
son's impt critical school year ie psle, is over...next time is 2016 and that will be the time i am very very scared. -
FQW:
Why do you think Jennifer shifted out after one year? Deedeedeedee deedeedeedee ... :yikes:
:rotflmao: -
In the book list for P3, there’s this section labelled Science LA (optional). Now we all know what’s HA, but what’s LA. It cant be Low Ability rite? issit that terribly rude? (Joking only I know it’s not)
Old birds pls enlighten so that I will know whether to skip or buy. Thx -
FQW:
Wait, NOT old birds...EXPERIENCED birds.In the book list for P3, there's this section labelled Science LA (optional). Now we all know what's HA, but what's LA. It cant be Low Ability rite? issit that terribly rude? (Joking only I know it's not)
Old birds pls enlighten so that I will know whether to skip or buy. Thx
But seriously, I don't know what Science LA is. Never seen it before...must be something new that HOD is planning to introduce or teach :evil: -
FQW:
Which are the titles under this section?In the book list for P3, there's this section labelled Science LA (optional). Now we all know what's HA, but what's LA. It cant be Low Ability rite? issit that terribly rude? (Joking only I know it's not)
Old birds pls enlighten so that I will know whether to skip or buy. Thx
For Science, P3/P4 is classified as Lower Block and P5/P6 is classified as Upper Block. But i have not seem this LA term in use...Maybe it means Lower Assessment Block..... -
Hi FQW,
i am able to attended on the 8 december2012. -
To be accurate, the section reads
Which are the titles under this section?
For Science, P3/P4 is classified as Lower Block and P5/P6 is classified as Upper Block. But i have not seem this LA term in use...Maybe it means Lower Assessment Block.....
Science (LA pupils optional)
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Systems @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Interactions @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Energy @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Diversity @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Cycles @
Doesn't look like something optional leh. -
Old bird cannot, what about young chick?
Wait, NOT old birds...EXPERIENCED birds.
But seriously, I don't know what Science LA is. Never seen it before...must be something new that HOD is planning to introduce or teach :evil:
Err, something new should be good rite? Traditionally Sci is PH's weakest link (though quite good oredi lah compared to many schs). -
dtck3004:
That's great! Btw, was it heart-stopping, the balloting?Hi FQW,
i am able to attended on the 8 december2012.
List of attendees:
(1) Scary - book BBQ pit [but rushing for her wedding later]
(2) FQW - teriyaki chicken
(3) php - drinks
(4) JoeeYee - mussels w garlic/cheese
(5) Jennifer - Sci SA2 paper + something edible
(6) Mrsbongz - something mysterious but definitely sumptuous.
(7) sagacious.sg - fried spaghetti, nuggets and seaweed chicken
(8) drickymummy [tentative] - utensils and paper napkins, aluminum foil, marshmallows
(9) Willow - chips n snacks
(10) dtck3004 -
FQW:
I am not sure how useful are the SC text books. My sons never read them at home. Not sure if the teachers go thru them in school too.
To be accurate, the section readsphp:
Which are the titles under this section?
For Science, P3/P4 is classified as Lower Block and P5/P6 is classified as Upper Block. But i have not seem this LA term in use...Maybe it means Lower Assessment Block.....
Science (LA pupils optional)
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Systems @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Interactions @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Energy @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Diversity @
Perfect Match Pri 3/4 Science Guided Workbooks Cycles @
Doesn't look like something optional leh.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.