PSLE 2012 - Results Discussion
To all my fellow friends and buddies in KiasuParents PSLE 2012, you've provided the next batch with sooo much knowledge and sharing of experiences.. unselfishly rooting for one another.. coming together as one..
We have all gained so much this year. With all the collated information, you have all paved the way for PSLE 2013 to take flight. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
May your unconditional love.. unnerving spirit.. untiring efforts and all that blood, sweat, tears and naggings come to bear the sweetest of fruits tomorrow as all is unveiled. Here's wishing all your DCs results commensurate with all the efforts put into this hurdle...... until they start off a new race on a clean slate in secondary school.
Buds here wishing all the best for tomorrow.. all my heartfelt emotions of our friendship and prayers go out to all of you.
PS. Just bring tissue. Be it for sweat or tears.
Remember to affirm and tell your children you love them, no matter what. :snuggles:
Thank you Buds. I had great fun as the pompom girl. :rahrah: :rahrah: -
To all parents, good luck for all your DC! No matter what their results are, remember to encourage them and tell them that you know they have done their best. They will need alot of encouragement to move on to their secondary school lives.
All the best!! -
I had great fun reading you guys... :love:
Glory mum,
You are funny. How to tear up uniform?
Btw, what are you planning to do with uniforms after Dec 20?
I think I will take a picture with him wearing it and put it beside the photo he first wore in P1. -
I am thinking of going for roti prata...doubt I can sleep tonight.
Already had my prata, now just waiting for sleep to come. :skeptical:
You?
GLORYmum!
You not sleepy yet uh? :hugs: -
Alamak! :slapshead: Just now julialai made me get a nostalgic moment and now you!Glory mum,
You are funny. How to tear up uniform?
Btw, what are you planning to do with uniforms after Dec 20?
I think I will take a picture with him wearing it and put it beside the photo he first wore in P1.
They grow up that fast huh?
Cant sleep leh.janet_lee88:
I am thinking of going for roti prata...doubt I can sleep tonight.
Already had my prata, now just waiting for sleep to come. :skeptical:
You?
GLORYmum!
You not sleepy yet uh? :hugs:
Backache and headache..think monthly friend coming.
Buds,
These 6 years feel L-O-N-G. -
:slapshead: Bad timing this friend chose to visit.

Hi, can anyone share with me what would happen if we are not in town on 20th dec 2012 as I had unknowingly planned for a holiday with my family… Oh no…
GLORYmum:
:yikes: Hah! T-E-A-R uniform??!!! :nailbite: Sounds like bad omenjulialai:
My DS just lay out his school uniform, found his badge and tie and then said quietly,\"Mummy is this the LAST time I'll be wearing this uniform?\"
Yes indeed, with tmw comes closure to 6 years of primary school education. Our DC have come to the end of a journey that seemed especially long this year. I still remember my DS's first day at P1. How he gripped my hand tightly as he walked into the school..There have been ups and downs over the years but I think he has enjoyed himself.
All the DC in P6, you have indeed stayed the course and made it to the finish line. We parents are so proud of you. :rahrah: :rahrah:
And to all the daddies and mummies out there who persevered with your DC all the way, salute!!! :salute:
die, cannot sleep liao! :rotflmao:
Dont tear up your Pr uniform! you need it for Sec reporting day on 20 Dec !!!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.