Club Breadmakers
When I cook or bake something, I will think, ok this much, so this many for my sis, this many for ourselves, and this many for office, etc. But once DH starts eating, most likely, enough only of self and sis.
Like have 知音 -
GLORYmum:
Good to have 知音 around. Glorymom enjoy your bake, I'll go into hibernation and retire from Breadmaking for the time being. Happy Baking!Funz:
When I cook or bake something, I will think, ok this much, so this many for my sis, this many for ourselves, and this many for office, etc. But once DH starts eating, most likely, enough only of self and sis.
Like have 知音 -
dasalo:
Good to have 知音 around. Glorymom enjoy your bake, I'll go into hibernation and retire from Breadmaking for the time being. Happy Baking![/quote]GLORYmum:
[quote=\"Funz\"]
Like have 知音
Time being only right ?? I need you as my baking guru !! Enjoy the holidays. Cheers b -
dasalo:
No leh, accordingbto recipe it's 1 Tbsp salt. Guess can reduce if it's too salty.
Was there a typo error in the salt? 1 TBSP? isn't it too much?
See your bread make me wanna bake them again. May b will do so on Mon. -
GLORYmum:
Don't worry GloryMum, Dasalo loves bread so she will definitely come back. You quickly go bake nice nice special bread then post here to tempt her.
Time being only right ?? I need you as my baking guru !! Enjoy the holidays. Cheers bdasalo:
Good to have 知音 around. Glorymom enjoy your bake, I'll go into hibernation and retire from Breadmaking for the time being. Happy Baking!
GLORYmum:
Time being only right ?? I need you as my baking guru !! Enjoy the holidays. Cheers bFlowermonaster:
Hello, I am always here lah... Flower can also answer to your queries, she is also good at baking bread. Honestly, I find her recipe better than mine. :rahrah:Don't worry GloryMum, Dasalo loves bread so she will definitely come back. You quickly go bake nice nice special bread then post here to tempt her.

I just wanna keep a low profile, don't wanna post to many pics or comment too much otherwise I become \"How Lien\". :oops: -
dasalo:
GLORYmum:
Time being only right ?? I need you as my baking guru !! Enjoy the holidays. Cheers bFlowermonaster:
Hello, I am always here lah... Flower can also answer to your queries, she is also good at baking bread. Honestly, I find her recipe better than mine. :rahrah:Don't worry GloryMum, Dasalo loves bread so she will definitely come back. You quickly go bake nice nice special bread then post here to tempt her.

I just wanna keep a low profile, don't wanna post to many pics or comment too much otherwise I become \"How Lien\". :oops:
Sodesu. I had a shock that u were leaving too like my beloved Ksi. Hee Hee.
Flowermonaster is always and deefinitely inspirational too.
Cheers I love this forum the best now that my dd psle is over.
Btw, I havent bake sausage bread yet cos have been recuperating from the aftermath of a happy and conclusive psle result. Cheers.
Sunday afternoon will be baking. 多多指教 thank you so much. -
dasalo:
You can never be \"how lien\" lah! I love to see you post in this thread with your yummy bread leh :drool: ...just like I love to see SJS :love:
Hello, I am always here lah... Flower can also answer to your queries, she is also good at baking bread. Honestly, I find her recipe better than mine. :rahrah:
I just wanna keep a low profile, don't wanna post to many pics or comment too much otherwise I become \"How Lien\". :oops:
Don't keep low profile lah, post your bread pic then I can ask you for recipe & 心得, that's what is thread is about right.... Hee Hee Hee.
Me cannot answer all Glorymum's query as I quite new to bread making too & most time I trial & error, got problem also no one to ask.... Poor thing right? So happy that you share your knowledge & expertise with us! :love:
If no one post, thread very quiet leh. -
hi all BM mummies
i stumbled this site cos i wanted to buy a breadmaker. anyone can advise: Kukeri or Breville or Sanyo? or Redman? any recommendations site for 2nd hand BM too? don’t want to invest too much (scare turn into white elephant) & yet like to bake… -
mummyofthree:
No Sanyo unless you don't mind your bread being yellow. I don't think SG carries Sanyo and Breville anymore. Think of after sales service, Breville is still under Kenwood if I'm not wrong. Redman is by Phoon Huat, Kukeri unsure.hi all BM mummies
i stumbled this site cos i wanted to buy a breadmaker. anyone can advise: Kukeri or Breville or Sanyo? or Redman? any recommendations site for 2nd hand BM too? don't want to invest too much (scare turn into white elephant) & yet like to bake...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.