Club 2002 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.6k Posts 111 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      sleepy

snowball:
      Hi Sleepy, I'm curious what have you learned from the talk and how you hve explained to your girl tat has made her understand and agreed to postpone using smart phone ? :hi5:

I simply recount what that daddy shared about his ds result deteriorating sharply as well as the speaker advice. I told dd having a smartphone is a want, not a need. The sensible thing is not to even start using a smartphone. She knows very well she's not very high on self restraint so very likely to become addicted too.

My son is using iphone for his minecraft and whatsapp using WiFi at home. His phone is none data plan. He is showing good self discipline wrt the usage after the whatsapp novelty wears off and because he knows I will remove this privilege if he crosses the line.

He actually spends more time on the doodle program than games, doodling nonsense pictures.

lego

lego:
          Dd has a low end smartphone. We didn't purposely buy it for her, it comes free when dh gets a handphone upgrade under his contract. We did not subscribe to a data plan for her, so it's basically just a normal phone in her case.

That said, dd does play with computer games at home. I set the rules -30 minutes each on Saturday and Sunday and as long as she does not breach the games of the rules, I'm ok with that. Just treat it as a chance for her to hone her hand-eye coordination skills lor. πŸ˜‚ So far so good, she auto set the timer each time she's on the computer and we have not had any issue.
          Sorry, I mean rules of the games. :siao:
          Btw, anyone knows how do I edit a post? Didn't see any edit function and I accidentally clicked the \"i\" report this post icon on my handphone instead. :yikes: :slapshead:

KSP

not sure why the edit button is missing... :? 🀷

Ksp

I think they implemented a new system such that you can edit within a grace period, after that, cannot edit already.

Ksp

I think they implemented a new system such that you can edit within a grace period, after that, cannot edit already.

lego

I see..thanks KSP and Jedamum. πŸ˜„

sleepy

He actually spends more time on the doodle program than games, doodling nonsense pictures.

My kids love to do that too, on laptop πŸ˜‰

Champion

Compiled List (as at Page 265)
                      Parent Username/ddx or dsx/school

DDs
                      Champion/dd1/Neighboring school in Jurong West
                      CNS/dd1only/Red Swastika
                      KSP/dd1only/RGPS
                      Laura02/dd1only/SCGS
                      ksi/dd1only/nearby school
                      vlim/dd/SAP school
                      Koalamummy/dd2/PLMGPS
                      Happy Mama (快乐妈妈)/dd1only/SAP School near my house
                      Sleepy/DD1
                      Working mom/DD1
                      JonC/DD2/MCS
                      Trina/DD1/school in the West
                      Mawar/DD1
                      CHC123/DD1
                      MotherHen/DD1/CHIJ St Nicholas Girls' School
                      coolit/DD-middle child/school in Bishan area
                      JWmommy/DD1/Neighbourhood school in West
                      711mum/DD/neighbourhood school in Bukit Batok
                      Yutan/DD/CHIJ Katong
                      Pinky Piglet/DD/Neighbourhood school in punggol
                      snowball/DD/Neighourhood school in Ang Mo Kio
                      happibbmama/DD/DLS in CCK
                      Veraclari/DD1/PeiChunPublicSchool
                      j.a.m./DD1/ SAP (girls)
                      celinequek/DD2/
                      lego/DD/neighbourhood school in the west
                      Holychild72/DD/CHIJ Toa Payoh
                      BBEwee/DD/RGPS

DSs
                      PipiMum/ds1/Hong Wen
                      mickeyhmh/ds1/NYPS
                      Tresille/ds2/Ai Tong
                      smartmummy (concern_parent)/ds1/neighbourhood school
                      chloecube/ds1/Ngee Ann Pri School
                      Hexagon/DS2/school in Tampines
                      lill/DS/Cantonment Primary School
                      heyhoe/DS1/school in Punngol
                      Breadandmuffins/DS1/ boys school in central area
                      jtparent/DS2/HWS
                      favianboy/DS/Ai Tong Primary
                      ellehcim/DS1/neighborhood school
                      Atan/DS/NYPS
                      Metta/DS1/ Neighborhood school in Jurong West
                      Cindy/DS/EPS
                      Firefly38/DS2/SAP school in Bishan
                      Silverhorse/DS1/Rulang Primary
                      littlePatrick/DS/Neighbourhood school in Bukit Batok
                      MomDana/DS born Aug 2002
                      Just4Fun/DS/Rosyth
                      newuser/DS1/Nan Chiau Primary
                      LadyInBlack/DS1/
                      lim72/DS/Kong Hwa School
                      Pignite/DS1/ boy school in the East
                      Xiaohu/DS1/neighbourhood school in North East
                      Mum@home/DS
                      mychildren/DS1/neighbouring school in the Northeast
                      ruohoo97/DS3
                      octoberbaby /DS /east

Champion

http://i47.tinypic.com/2diq6c3.gif\">

:grphug: Club 2002! How is everyone? Guess all are in the holidaying mood and counting down the days to Christmas and then to Y2013! :rahrah: :rahrah:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 270 / 359

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring
                        FranceeF
                        Francee