• JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

S6169:
      For P6, is there any additional supplementary class on Wednesday? or will it fixed on Tuesday and Thursday? Thanks!

I think it should be only Tues & Thurs.

For the past years, Wed has been a designated teachers meetings day.

Should be not changes next year.

• iRabbitI Offline
        iRabbit

FQW:

Oh dear, even the Social Studies book?

Err....not sure whether I am correct, but Social Studies may not have textbook. It is not even shown in the booklist, so I thought there might not even be any textbook. 🤷

Sorry, in my last post, I was referring to HCL 3B textbook when I mentioned about the date of availability.

Wah! You sure teacher way in advance of the school, eh? 😉 We haven't started on 3A and you are thinking of 3B? :evil:

Sorry I meant the SS Activity book.

I where got say I teach in advance? :faint: normally we buy books, is buy for the whole year in one shot want wat. Doesn't mean we are teaching in advance.

In this thread, there are many invisible parents whose kids are way more advance than mine. You say liddat I feel bery paiseh. :oops:

• iRabbitI Offline
          iRabbit

dyh:

FQW, are you saying you were allowed to order the SS books online but during delivery then they told you no stock even tho you paid for them? I hope not, because i just ordered the P4 SS books too.
          If you were able to order your SS book from the website, then you should be fine. For me, I couldn't order it, even though it was listed in the sch booklist printout. The book list did state NFY (as in price not fixed yet) for this item.

• dyhD Offline
            dyh

FQW:
            dyh:

FQW, are you saying you were allowed to order the SS books online but during delivery then they told you no stock even tho you paid for them? I hope not, because i just ordered the P4 SS books too.

If you were able to order your SS book from the website, then you should be fine. For me, I couldn't order it, even though it was listed in the sch booklist printout. The book list did state NFY (as in price not fixed yet) for this item.

ok, thanks. The HCL 4B books are also not available yet.

• qmsQ Offline
              qms

FQW:
              Sorry I meant the SS Activity book.

Oops, sorry, misunderstanding.

The book is available in Popular. You may want to check with the branch whether they still have stock before making a trip there.
              FQW:
              I where got say I teach in advance? :faint: normally we buy books, is buy for the whole year in one shot want wat. Doesn't mean we are teaching in advance.
              Ya ya ya.....Anyway, if you want to \"take a look\" at 3B HCL before it becomes available, you may like to refer to the last version. The revised 3A version has very minimal change to the last version. So, I think the revised 3B version should not have that much changes (Note: this is just my opinion, hor. Don't :spank: me if it proves otherwise.). The last version, nevertheless, gives you a good idea what you need to teach, IF you plan to do so. :evil:
              FQW:
              In this thread, there are many invisible parents whose kids are way more advance than mine. You say liddat I feel bery paiseh. :oops:
              Just wondering why were you so anxious to get the 3B book..... :scratchhead:

• qmsQ Offline
                qms

FQW:

Err...You mean you were not given the option to select this book from the website? :?

Strange. I actually Kapoh and went in to the Pacific Bookstore website - Pei Hwa. I could select this SS book, leh.

Strange strange. 🤷

Why don't you try the website again?

• iRabbitI Offline
                  iRabbit

FQW:

Err...You mean you were not given the option to select this book from the website? :?

Strange. I actually Kapoh and went in to the Pacific Bookstore website - Pei Hwa. I could select this SS book, leh.

Strange strange. 🤷

Why don't you try the website again?

You're rite. I'm able to select it now. So it's either earlier I blur and de-selected it or it wasn't available earlier. It's definitely not in the invoice. Thanks for your help.

S6169

S6169:

For P6, is there any additional supplementary class on Wednesday? or will it fixed on Tuesday and Thursday? Thanks!

I think it should be only Tues & Thurs.

For the past years, Wed has been a designated teachers meetings day.

Should be not changes next year.

Thanks, Jennifer. My ds told me that he always heard there was asupplementary class on Wednesday for p6 during the morning assembly announcement.
                    BTW, Teachers meetings day got nothing to do with the students, right?

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

S6169:
                      Thanks, Jennifer. My ds told me that he always heard there was asupplementary class on Wednesday for p6 during the morning assembly announcement.

BTW, Teachers meetings day got nothing to do with the students, right?

I checked with my boy: Wed supplementary for P6 was conducted nearer PSLE period. He could not remember which month it started - maybe May or June, he said.

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

I self collected the books ytd. All items on the booklist were available on the website page when ordering.

One book - Longman listening compreh - was No Stock, gave us a pink slip which is to be presented at the sch bookstore when the stock arrives.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1795 / 2049