Pei Chun Public

2.7k Posts 145 Posters 856.2k Views 1 Watching
      Callie Tan

angelyn:
      Callie, we live in Punggol so maybe that's why it's $10 per trip. If your daughter is taking the school bus already, you may wish to check with the bus uncle. I believe it should be cheaper if you live near the school.

The Punggol school bus uncle is Benson and his contact number is 9388 1002.
      Hi angelyn,

I called Benson... he said he didn't run the bus service for those kids staying back for CCA :scratchhead: ... he asked me to call the main bus vendor to arrange leh...

IrEnE06

Callie Tan:
        Mummy_Tang:

HI all,

DS also complained that he's Tired yesterday now that he's in the AM session... I dunno how he's going to adapt once CCA and other activities start....

Timetable ...
        He has NO timetable yet!!!
        Any of the P3 here also no timetable?

Other than that, no other info fm DS liao :scratchhead:

Yes yes, my girl has lots of complains!! Her Chinese teacher very fierce...she's very tired... why the book shop has no stock for all the things she needs to buy... ya btw, the exercise books, Steller Handwriting and Chinese Compo books are all out of stock but the teachers want my girl to bring tomorrow... she is super stressed!! She was asked to stand up because she was not able to pass up the chinese square exercise books that the chinese teacher wanted... haizzz... and I was telling her yesterday to be cool because it was not her fault so the teacher would not scold her. Well I was wrong... :roll:

Time Table was given to my girl yesterday... as well as the CCA schedule and the Jan Newsletter...

Maybe you should write or talk to the Chinese Teacher? It's definately not your child's fault since it is out of stock in the school bookstore. My eldest girl is always waiting for the medium square (13boxes) excercise book and was told from the bookstore auntie that it will only arrive in 2 weeks.

IrEnE06

Freesias:

In my child's notice for the Math Olympiad class, it was stated that lessons will commence in the 4th week of Term 1 (next week is supposed to be the 1st week).
          The Math Olympiad is an extra lesson? Does P1 has them?

IrEnE06

joajoa:
            Hi all , my son is in P1 . Just want to check , their canteen food price at $1 the minimum ?

My son bought noodle soup at $1 and plain roti prata at $1
            The burger cost $1.50 at the last store which I reckon is quite expensive for a primary school's canteen? I think $1.50 - $2.00 should be enough for them.

Callie Tan

IrEnE06:
              Callie Tan:

Yes yes, my girl has lots of complains!! Her Chinese teacher very fierce...she's very tired... why the book shop has no stock for all the things she needs to buy... ya btw, the exercise books, Steller Handwriting and Chinese Compo books are all out of stock but the teachers want my girl to bring tomorrow... she is super stressed!! She was asked to stand up because she was not able to pass up the chinese square exercise books that the chinese teacher wanted... haizzz... and I was telling her yesterday to be cool because it was not her fault so the teacher would not scold her. Well I was wrong... :roll:

Time Table was given to my girl yesterday... as well as the CCA schedule and the Jan Newsletter...

Maybe you should write or talk to the Chinese Teacher? It's definately not your child's fault since it is out of stock in the school bookstore. My eldest girl is always waiting for the medium square (13boxes) excercise book and was told from the bookstore auntie that it will only arrive in 2 weeks.

Yes I have emailed the chinese teacher yesterday after my girl came back to tell me that she kena asked to stand up... to inform the teacher that we tried to buy but the items were out of stock... In fact, the school bookshop told me that they have mass-emailed the teachers on the items that are out of stock...

Callie Tan

IrEnE06:
                Freesias:

In my child's notice for the Math Olympiad class, it was stated that lessons will commence in the 4th week of Term 1 (next week is supposed to be the 1st week).

The Math Olympiad is an extra lesson? Does P1 has them?

Yes its extra lesson to be conducted after school... starting from P3 for some students only...

Freesias

quote=\"Callie Tan\"]

Freesias:

Found that piece of Parents' Notification cum consent form on Maths Olympiad class which was given to us last year before the holidays... it stated 1st week of Term 2. Freesias, the notice you referring to was the one we got before the dec holidays??[/quote]

Hi Callie

Yes, it is the notice before the Dec holiday, but then our children are in different levels, so the timing could be different.

Callie Tan

Freesias:
                    quote=\"Callie Tan\"]
                    Freesias:

Found that piece of Parents' Notification cum consent form on Maths Olympiad class which was given to us last year before the holidays... it stated 1st week of Term 2. Freesias, the notice you referring to was the one we got before the dec holidays??

Hi Callie

Yes, it is the notice before the Dec holiday, but then our children are in different levels, so the timing could be different.[/quote]

Oh I see... mine is P3...

Precious2.012911lee

For P1 English lesson, is it required to bring the Grammar book and My Word bank book everyday or teachers will let the children know which day they need to bring? The Grammar textbook is quite thick and heavy.

Another question, for those days with PE lesson, the students can just wear the PE attire to school right?

iLoveChubby

Precious2.lee:
                        For P1 English lesson, is it required to bring the Grammar book and My Word bank book everyday or teachers will let the children know which day they need to bring? The Grammar textbook is quite thick and heavy.

Another question, for those days with PE lesson, the students can just wear the PE attire to school right?
                        Hi Precious2lee
                        I dont rem'ber my DS bringing the 2 books everyday, its more like as and when the teacher asks them to.

And yes, just wear PE attire on days with PE lesson.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 146 / 269