Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.9k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

mummy so kiasu:

So sad, we just took kid's graduation photo with him. :sad:

Yes, my girl likes him very much. She was formerly from the PCF punggol. She insisted us to vote for him on the last election. It seem that he was not just popular with aunties, but also kids. We meet him on a few occasions and found him friendly.

So how this time? Have you showed her Dr. Poh's picture yet? The one taken with his bin chua chua? šŸ˜†

• 3 Offline
        3Boys

pirate:

An irony that as KS parents we drive our kids towards achievement and qualification so that they may be useful to society, just so that other people can rip into them and tear them down and declare them unfit for public office.

Dr KPK's parents must be wondering how they raised their child so poorly to the extent he is the object of scorn and ridicule.

Solli lah. It is called condemnation by association. The same reason why other people are labelled as malcontented wackos simply because they exercise the independent critical thinking that KS parents want to nurture in their kids. šŸ˜‰
        :spank:

Cor.....a rapier sharp riposte from the pirate šŸ˜‰

Touche my fren.....I am pierced through and through.

concern2

pirate:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]An irony that as KS parents we drive our kids towards achievement and qualification so that they may be useful to society, just so that other people can rip into them and tear them down and declare them unfit for public office.

Dr KPK's parents must be wondering how they raised their child so poorly to the extent he is the object of scorn and ridicule.

Solli lah. It is called condemnation by association. The same reason why other people are labelled as malcontented wackos simply because they exercise the independent critical thinking that KS parents want to nurture in their kids. šŸ˜‰
          :spank:

Cor.....a rapier sharp riposte from the pirate šŸ˜‰

Touche my fren.....I am pierced through and through.[/quote] :skeptical: ..wait, let me get my dictionary first..

concern2

raysusan:

do u like the way he put it??

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9h_ZlC1ZeyQ][/youtube]
            Wah, he very what hor, even PM had to say sorry last time...

raysusan

Reform Party's Kenneth Jeyaretnam will contest

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/87020.html

pirate

raysusan:
                Reform Party's Kenneth Jeyaretnam will contest

I think the economy must be good. Everybody got too much money. Can give me some? :please:

raysusan

Chee Soon Juan said SDP will go ahead with the by-election

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVFo02gIzds][/youtube]

pirate

raysusan:
                    do u like the way he put it??

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9h_ZlC1ZeyQ][/youtube]
                    I will tell you once I figure out why he thinks he is deserving of sympathy. :siao:

Strparent

raysusan:
                      Chee Soon Juan said SDP will go ahead with the by-election

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVFo02gIzds][/youtube]
                      Raysusan,

according to VW, it was taken out of context. The question and answer were not linked ? :evil: :scratchhead:

http://i47.tinypic.com/52wc8.jpg\">

I would salute SDP if today's press conference they announced they will not take part in the BE, as like NSP :salute:

but as W2G said, any sort of opposition unity ( for lack of better word - maybe 3B can help, :imanangel: ) is seriously amissed amongst them.

• 3 Offline
                        3Boys

Strparent:

I would salute SDP if today's press conference they announced they will not take part in the BE, as like NSP :salute:

but as W2G said, any sort of opposition unity ( for lack of better word - maybe 3B can help, :imanangel: ) is seriously amissed amongst them.
                        Are they holding a press conference? What time?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 37 / 198